Ludovico Einaudi Announces New Collection: ‘Einaudi Undiscovered’

Ludovico Einaudi will release ‘Einaudi Undiscovered’, featuring hidden gems, highlights and previously unreleased tracks, in September 2020.

Published on

Ludovico Einaudi photo
Pianist and composer Ludovico Einaudi. Photo: Decca Records/Cesare Cicardini

Groundbreaking composer and pianist Ludovico Einaudi has announced his new collection, Einaudi Undiscovered, will be released on 18 September 2020. The new album features a selection of hidden gems, highlights and previously unreleased tracks, personally chosen by Ludovico Einaudi from his 25-year career.

Click to load video

Einaudi Undiscovered includes live performances of tracks including ‘Elegy For The Arctic’, ‘Four Dimensions’, ‘La Nascita’ and ‘In Un’Altra Vita’, a Starkey remix of ‘Experience’, lesser known material and pieces from his soundtrack work, a rarely heard vocal version of his most popular composition ‘Nuvole Bianche’ and the ‘Main Theme’ from The Third Murder which was previously only released in Japan.

Click to load video

Ludovico Einaudi explained, “Every time I listen to my albums, I realise that each contains one or more highlights that have captured the attention of the listener more than others have. Sometimes, beyond my intentions, some pieces become all-time favourites, while the rest live in the shadows. I have selected songs from different albums and film scores that have been kept more hidden than others, hoping to reveal some of the pieces that I consider as an important part of my repertoire.”

Ludovico Einaudi’s extensive catalogue is full of hidden treasures and highlights which he reveals on his new album Einaudi Undiscovered. He noted, “For me it was nice to look back, brush up my memories, being surprised and somehow rediscover myself, and compose a new necklace made of stones of my past.”

About Ludovico Einaudi

Ludovico Einaudi began his career as a classical composer and later incorporated other styles and genres including pop, rock, folk and world music. His music has been described as minimalist, ambient and contemporary but defies easy classification. Ludovico Einaudi explained, “There is something in it that comes from classical, but I have influences from different music I have experienced in my life, from African music to folk and rock.” He regularly tops the classical charts globally and is the biggest streamed classical artist of all time. Ludovico Einaudi has released 14 studio albums including his innovative Seven Days Walking project (2019). Additionally he digitally released 12 Songs From Home, recorded entirely from his home during the lockdown, in May 2020.

Einaudi Undiscovered will be released on 18 September 2020. Scroll down to read the full tracklisting and pre-order the album here.

The full tracklisting for Einaudi Undiscovered is:

1.  ‘Fuori Dal Mondo’
2.  ‘Other Nature’ with Robert & Ronald Lippok – Whitetree
3.  ‘Due Tramonti’
4.  ‘In Un’Altra Vita’ – Live at La Scala (Milan, 2003)
5.  ‘Koepenik’ with Ronald Lippok – Whitetree
6.  ‘Main Theme’ from The Third Murder
7.  ‘Elegy For The Arctic’
8.  ‘Giorni Dispari’
9.   ‘Al Di Là Del Vetro’ – Live at La Scala (Milan, 2003)
10. ‘Resta Con Me’
11. ‘Lady Jane’ – Live at La Scala (Milan, 2003)
12. ‘La Nascita’ – Live at Berlin
13. ‘Inizio’
14. ‘Choros’
15. ‘Mali Sajio’ with Ballaké Sissoko
16. ‘Mercury Sands’ with Robert & Ronald Lippok – Whitetree
17. ‘Taranta’
18. ‘Circles’ (Based on ‘Experience’) with Greta Svabo Bech
19. ‘Nuvole Bianche’ with Alessia Tondo
20. ‘Experience’– Starkey Remix

Do you want to be the first to hear the latest news from the classical world? Follow uDiscover Classical on Facebook and Twitter.

Format: Union Jack flagUK English
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top