Watch The Trailer For Quibi’s New Musical Comedy, ‘Royalties’

Republic Records are set to release the soundtrack to the new series was created by Emmy & Golden Globe Award-winning actor and songwriter Darren Criss.

Published on

Photo courtesy of Republic Records/Quibi

Quibi have shared the trailer of the new musical comedy series, Royalties, created by Emmy & Golden Globe Award-winning actor and songwriter Darren Criss and you can check it out below.

Royalties | Official Trailer | Quibi

Click to load video

Royalties is a satirical take on the oft-untold story of songwriters behind the world’s biggest hits. Republic Records are also set to release the series’ original soundtrack, marking the first major label release for a Quibi show.

On 1 June, in tandem with the series premiere, music performed by the the show’s cast during the first three episodes will be released. As subsequent episodes air, new music will follow daily through the season finale on 10 June. Following the final episode, the full Royalties: Season 1 (Music from the Original Quibi Series) Official Soundtrack arrives on 12 June.

The comedy will feature twelve original songs and ten music videos, all co-written by Criss, featuring performances by Jordan Fisher, Julianne Hough, Jackie Tohn, Bonnie McKee, Jennifer Coolidge, Lil Rel Howery, Mark Hamill, Rufus Wainwright, and Sabrina Carpenter.

Royalties follows the ascent of a ragtag songwriting duo – Sara (Kether Donohue) and Pierce (Criss) – as they navigate the strange and hilarious challenges of creating a truly great song, week after week. Each episode will feature real-life entertainment personalities portraying fictitious (and ridiculous) music stars, along with original songs penned by Criss.

Criss also co-wrote and executive-produced the series with long-time collaborators Nick and Matt Lang, fellow co-founders of YouTube sensation Team Starkid. The series is produced by FOX SideCar Entertainment.

Royalties: Season 1 (Music from the Original Quibi Series) includes the following tracks:

‘This is a Theme Song’ – Darren Criss, Kether Donohue, Royalties Cast
‘Just That Good’ – Rufus Wainwright
‘Break It In’ – Lil Rel Howery, KingJet
‘Let Your Hair Down’ – Bonnie McKee
‘Kick Your Shoes Off’ – Bonnie McKee
‘Mighty As Kong’ – Mark Hamill
‘I Am So Much Better Than You At Everything’ – Darren Criss
‘Make You Come True’ – Jordan Fisher
‘Prizefighter’ – Julianne Hough
‘Also You’ – Jackie Tohn, Darren Criss
‘I Hate That I Need You’ – Jennifer Coolidge, NIve, Darren Criss,
‘Perfect Song’ – Sabrina Carpenter.

Format: Union Jack flagUK English
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top