98 Degrees Dial Down The Summer Heat, Announce Christmas Album

Published on

98 Degrees Christmas Album

Summer’s end may not yet be in sight, but 98 Degrees have revealed details of their new album, Let It Snow, a Christmas album, which will be released on 13 October 2017 via UMe.

Let It Snow is the first new album in 4 years from the vocal quartet comprised of Nick Lachey, Drew Lachey, Justin Jeffre and Jeff Timmons who are renowned for signature R&B-tinged, four-part harmonies. It’s also a follow-up 18 years in the making to the now classic, platinum-certified album This Christmas. The new album, recorded at Sound Factory in Los Angeles, CA was produced by Andy and Thom Mak and executive produced by Grammy-nominated music, TV and film producer Adam Anders (Glee, Miley Cyrus, Selena Gomez, Backstreet Boys and the Jonas Brothers).

98° will support Let It Snow with the 98° at Christmas tour, a 31-city trek that starts on 10 November in Larchwood, IA and concludes on 23 December in Primm, NV. Concert goers can expect a high-energy 98° show featuring holiday songs from their new album, as well as their beloved hits. VIP pre-sale tickets for the tour begins on 15 August, with general on sale everywhere from Friday, 18 August. For more details, visit the band’s website.

Recording Let It Snow was an easy decision. “As a group, our favorite record, hands down, is [This Christmas],” says Drew. “We’re proud of the music, the harmonies, the production. It’s a Christmas record that every year people can put on and enjoy.” “We have primarily a female audience, but we’ll have guys come up to us and say, ‘You know what? I love the Christmas album; my mom bought it for me.’ It’s bro code that the Christmas album’s allowed,” Timmons jokingly added.

Let It Snow features 12 Christmas songs such as the title track, ‘What Christmas Means To Me,’ originally recorded by Stevie Wonder, ‘Little Saint Nick’ and ‘Run Rudolph Run.’ Each track was personally selected by each member of the band. The full track listing and song premiere will be released in the coming weeks.

2017 also marks the 20th anniversary of the group’s debut self-titled release. “It’s a special year for us – it’s the 20th anniversary of our first release on Motown Records,” says Nick. “So, it just seemed like the perfect moment to revisit This Christmas and do a Volume Two.”

Scroll down to read the current tour dates, and order Let It Snow here.

Order-Now” width=

98 Degrees At Christmas Tour Dates

November 2017
10: Friday Larchwood, IA Grand Falls Casino
11: Riverside, IA Riverside Casino & Golf Resort
12: Lemoore, CA Tachi Palace Casino
17: Brooks, CA Cache Creek Casino Resort
18: Reno, NV Silver Legacy Resort & Casino
19: Cupertino, CA Flint Center for the Performing Arts
24: Foxwoods, CT Foxwoods Resort & Casino
25: Atlantic City, NJ Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
26: Westbury, NY NYCB Theatre at Westbury
28: Richmond, VA Carpenter Theatre
29: Wednesday Atlanta, GA Atlanta Symphony Hall
30: Jacksonville, FL Florida Theater

December 2017:
1: Biloxi, MS IP Casino Resort & Spa
2: Marksville, LA Paragon Casino Resort
5: Durham, NC Durham Performing Arts Center
6: Louisville, KY Palace Theater
8: St. Petersburg, FL Mahaffey Theatre
9: Miami, FL Magic City Casino
10: West Palm Beach Kravis Center for the Performing Arts
11: Sarasota, FL Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall
13: Elkhart, IN Lerner Theatre
14: Northfield, OH Hard Rock Rocksino Northfield Park
15: Cincinnati, OH Aronoff Center
16: Waukegan, IL Genesee Theatre
17: Detroit, MI Motor City Casino Hotel
19: Mesa, AZ Mesa Arts Center, Ikeda Theater
20: Anaheim, CA City National Grove of Anaheim
21: Thousand Oaks, CA Thousand Oaks Civic Arts Plaza
22: Tucson, AZ Desert Diamond Casino
23: Primm, NV Star of the Desert Arena

Format: Union Jack flagUK English
Click to comment
Comments are temporarily disabled and will return shortly.
Johnny Cash - Songwriter LP
Johnny Cash
Songwriter (Limited-Edition Smoke Color LP)
Johnny Cash - Songwriter CD
Johnny Cash
Songwriter CD
Johnny Cash - Songwriter LP
Johnny Cash
Songwriter LP
Paul McCartney & Wings - One Hand Clapping 2LP+7
Paul McCartney & Wings
One Hand Clapping (Limited 2LP + 7″)
Paul McCartney & Wings - One Hand Clapping 2CD
Paul McCartney & Wings
One Hand Clapping 2CD
Paul McCartney & Wings - One Hand Clapping 2LP
Paul McCartney & Wings
One Hand Clapping 2LP
uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top