Aurora Announces New Album, Drops Euphoric New Single ‘Giving In To The Love’

‘The Gods We Can Touch’ is out January 21.

Published on

Aurora - Photo: Courtesy of UMG
Aurora - Photo: Courtesy of UMG

Norwegian songwriter Aurora has returned with the announcement of her new album, The Gods We Can Touch,  set for release on January 21,  along with the first single, the euphoric “Giving In To The Love.”

“Giving In To The Love” made its premiere on Australia’s Triple J this morning and is led by a grooving, thumping beat and showcases Aurora’s sturdy yet ethereal vocals.

The Gods We Can Touch is an elegant, celestial, and provocative album about shame, desire, and morality, all seen through the narrative prism of Greek mythology. In each of the album’s 15 songs, listeners will meet a different god.

AURORA - Giving In To The Love (Visualiser)

Click to load video

Regarding the album, Aurora has explained, “The spiritual door between the human and the gods is a very complicated thing. In the right hands faith can become the most beautiful thing. Nurturing and warm. And in the wrong hands it can become a beacon of war and death. One thing that has always bothered me is the idea that we’re born unworthy having to deem ourselves worthy by suppressing the forces within us that make us human.

“Not perfect, not flawless, just human. Could we find this Divine power in ourselves, while still being attached and seduced to the wonders of the world. The flesh, the fruit and the wine. I think that is what intrigues me about the Greek gods. The gods of the ancient world. Perfectly imperfect. Almost within our reach. Like gods we can touch.”

Discussing the track, Aurora adds, “I was thinking about Prometheus, and how he stole the fire to sculpt us – the humans. I feel like we sometimes forget that we are living creatures, capable of so many beautiful things. And the human’s current obsession with beauty makes us forget and devalue the fire that rests within us. Our inner self, and most important part.”

The Gods We Can Touch is out on January 21 and available for pre-order.

1.The Forbidden Fruits Of Eden
2.Everything Matters
3.Giving In To The Love
4.Cure For Me
5.You Keep Me Crawling
6.Exist For Love
8.The Innocent
9.Exhale Inhale
10.A Temporary High
11.A Dangerous Thing
13.Blood In The Wine
14.This Could Be A Dream
15.A Little Place Called The Moon

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top