Ben Harper & Innocent Criminals Head For The Road

Published on

Ben Harper - Artist Page
Photo: Frans Schellekens/Redferns

Call It What It Is, the first new studio album in over eight years by Ben Harper with his band the Innocent Criminals, will be accompanied by an extensive North American tour and a newly-announced European run of shows from September.

The album is released on 8 April via Stax Records/Caroline International, and features the Innocent Criminals line-up (percussionist Leon Mobley, bassist Juan Nelson, drummer Oliver Charles, keyboardist Jason Yates and guitarist Michael Ward) who played on most of Harper’s projects before they went on hiatus in 2008.

In addition to endless touring, they featured on such albums as Fight For Your Mind, The Will to Live, Burn to Shine and Diamonds on the Inside. Harper’s last album with the Innocent Criminals, 2007’s Lifeline, led to a Grammy nomination for Best Pop Instrumental Performance for the track ‘Paris Sunrise #7.’

The band begin their North American tour on 2 April in Port Chester, NY, with initial dates continuing until 24 April. Another set of shows begins on 23 June, punctuated by a gig in Niigata, Japan on 24 July; the European itinerary starts on 24 September in Hamburg, followed by appearances in Australia and New Zealand in November and December.  Here’s the tour announcement video:

Ben Harper & The Innocent Criminals - Call It What It Is Tour Announcement

Click to load video

Explore our dedicated Ben Harper Artist Page

Format: Union Jack flagUK English
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top