Watch Def Leppard Reveal Details Of Summer 2020 US Tour In New Behind The Scenes Video

The legendary rockers tell us more about their upcoming stadium trek with Mötley Crüe, Poison and Joan Jett & The Blackhearts.

Published on

Photo courtesy of the artist

Def Leppard have released a new behind-the-scenes video showing them preparing to announce their epic North American summer stadium tour of 2020 with Mötley Crüe, Poison and Joan Jett & The Blackhearts.

The tour was finally confirmed earlier this month, when Leppard, the Crüe and Poison held a press conference in Los Angeles to end the weeks of speculation, with the first date set to take place at Miami’s Hard Rock Stadium on 7 July.

The video shows Def Leppard arriving in LA, focuses on the tour photoshoot and sees Sheffield’s finest chatting with the other bands. It also sees bassist Rick Savage and guitarist Phil Collen celebrating their recent birthdays with chocolate cupcakes. You can check it out below.

The news is out! Def Leppard, Mötley Crüe, Poison & Joan Jett Tour

Click to load video

Savage says: “So finally, the news is out. It’s been difficult trying to sit on this for the last few weeks and months. But we’re here to launch the summer tour – the stadium tour with Joan Jett, Poison and Mötley Crüe.”

“We’re excited about the whole thing – I’m just so pleased that the news is officially out. It’ll be the summer tour to end all summer tours. See you there!”

The 22-date tour will be Mötley Crüe’s first shows together since they completed their ‘final’ tour in Los Angeles on New Year’s Eve 2015. The road trip will also be Poison’s first since their 2018 ‘Nothin’ But A Good Time’ tour, while Def Leppard will return to the stage following a busy 2019 which has seen them play a string of live shows, including a Las Vegas residency.

A ticket pre-sale will get under way on 16 December, with tickets going on general sale of December 20.  Visit Def Leppard’s official website for further information on all the upcoming dates.

Listen to the Best of Def Leppard on Apple Music and Spotify.

Format: Union Jack flagUK English
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top