(function(h,o,t,j,a,r){ h.hj=h.hj||function(){(h.hj.q=h.hj.q||[]).push(arguments)}; h._hjSettings={hjid:104204,hjsv:5}; a=o.getElementsByTagName('head')[0]; r=o.createElement('script');r.async=1; r.src=t+h._hjSettings.hjid+j+h._hjSettings.hjsv; a.appendChild(r); })(window,document,'//static.hotjar.com/c/hotjar-','.js?sv=');
Join us


Jack Johnson And Friends Unwrap ‘This Warm December, Vol. 3’

The album features both original and classic holiday songs from Johnson and friends, including G. Love, Bahamas and Mason Jennings.

Published on

uDiscover Music image background
This Warm December artwork
Photo courtesy of Republic Records

Jack Johnson, known and loved by a worldwide audience as a multi-platinum recording artist and environmentalist, has announced the 22 November release of This Warm December, Vol. 3, the latest in a trilogy of holiday albums from his Brushfire Records label.

The album features both original and classic holiday songs from Johnson and friends, including G. Love, Bahamas, Mason Jennings, Zach Rogue of Rogue Wave, Zach Gill, Paula Fuga and others. Pre-orders of the album are available from today (8) with an immediate digital download of the original lead song ‘New Axe,’ by Johnson himself. You can also watch a lyric video of the track here:

The full-length This Warm December, Vol. 3 will also be available in a limited edition vinyl format on 13 December 13, again via Brushfire. The artists on the album are longtime Brushfire musicians and label alumni, comprising a group of friends, hand-picked by Johnson, who have toured, collaborated and created music throughout his stellar career. As Johnson says: “It’s always nice to get together with old friends to create some new music and spread a little holiday cheer!”

This Warm December, Vol. 3 is released on 22 November. Scroll down for the tracklisting, and pre-order it here.

This Warm December, Vol. 3 digital and vinyl tracklisting:
“New Axe” – Jack Johnson
“I’ll Be Home for Christmas” – Bahamas
“Sleigh Ride” – Zach Gill & Mimi Naja (of Fruition)
“Christmas Wave” – G. Love
“Little Child on Christmas Day” – Mason Jennings
“Mrs. Santa Claus” – Zach Rogue (of Rogue Wave)
“Winter Time (Be A Little Closer)” – ALO
“Old Time Christmas” – Adam Topol
“Mele Kalikimaka” – Paula Fuga
“Oh Hanukkah” – Lebo (of ALO)
“Buddha Too” – Mason Jennings & Jack Johnson
“Christmas Time is Here” – Zach Gill (3:24)
“I Can’t Go to Sleep” – Jack Johnson
”Happy Christmas (War is Over)” – John Craigie (featuring Zach Gill and Lebo of ALO)*
“New Years Blues” – G. Love*
*Digital album only

Format: UK English
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Don't Miss