(function(h,o,t,j,a,r){ h.hj=h.hj||function(){(h.hj.q=h.hj.q||[]).push(arguments)}; h._hjSettings={hjid:104204,hjsv:5}; a=o.getElementsByTagName('head')[0]; r=o.createElement('script');r.async=1; r.src=t+h._hjSettings.hjid+j+h._hjSettings.hjsv; a.appendChild(r); })(window,document,'//static.hotjar.com/c/hotjar-','.js?sv=');


Lady A Sing Paul McCartney On Expanded ‘This Winter’s Night Deluxe’

The set now features four newly-added including Christmas staples by Paul McCartney and the Beach Boys.

Published on

uDiscover Music image background
Lady A On This Winters Night Deluxe

Lady A will release an expanded version of their gold-selling holiday album of 2012 this Friday (30). On This Winter’s Night Deluxe will now feature 16 songs, four of them newly-added and including Christmas staples by Paul McCartney and the Beach Boys.

The set debuted at No.1 on Billboard’s Top Holiday Albums chart on first release, featuring their original title track and the group’s versions of such staples as “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas,” “A Holly Jolly Christmas,” “All I Want For Christmas Is You,” “The First Noel,” and “Silver Bells.”

The new songs, produced by Dann Huff, include Lady A’s covers of Paul McCartney’s “Wonderful Christmastime” and the Beach Boys’ “Little Saint Nick” as well as their own composition “Christmas Through Your Eyes,” and “That Spirit Of Christmas.” The latter song, co-written by soul singer Mable John, was first recorded by Ray Charles in 1985.

“We’ve always loved the holiday season, but it has become even more magical now that we’re parents,” said Lady A’s Hillary Scott. “So, we thought we’d add on a new, original song that was inspired by our kids and our take on a few of our favorites, which has brought us so much joy. I think we could all use a little extra holiday cheer this year!”

On This Winter’s Night Deluxe is released on October 30. Pre-order it here.

The full On This Winter’s Night Deluxe tracklist is:

1. “A Holly Jolly Christmas” (Johnny Marks)
2. “Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)” (Jeff Barry, Ellie Greenwich, Phil Spector)
3. “All I Want For Christmas Is You” (Walter Afanasieff, Mariah Carey)
4. “I’ll Be Home For Christmas” (Kim Gannon, Walter Kent, Buck Ram)
5. “This Christmas” (Donny Hathaway, Nadine McKinnor)
6. “The First Noel” (Traditional – Arranged by Dave Haywood, Charles Kelley and Hillary Scott)
7. “On This Winter’s Night” (Tom Douglas, Dave Haywood, Charles Kelley and Hillary Scott)
8. “Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow” (Sammy Cahn, Jule Styne)
9. “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas” (Ralph Blane, Hugh Martin)
10. “Silent Night (Lord Of My Life)” (Traditional – Arranged by Dave Haywood, Charles Kelley and Hillary Scott)
11. “Blue Christmas” (Bill Hayes, Jay Johnson)
12. “Silver Bells” (Ray Evans, Jay Livingston)
13. “Wonderful Christmastime” ** (Paul James McCartney)
14. “Christmas Through Your Eyes” ** (Dave Haywood, Charles Kelley, Hillary Scott)
15. “Little Saint Nick” ** (Mike E. Love, Brian Douglas Wilson)
16. “That Spirit Of Christmas” ** (Parnell Davidson, Mable John, Joel Webster)

Listen to the best of Lady A on Apple Music and Spotify.



  1. Ms Kerry Flood

    October 29, 2020 at 12:35 pm

    James Paul McCartney….I’m sure you know by now.

  2. Ms Kerry Flood

    October 29, 2020 at 12:37 pm

    James Paul McCartney

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Don't Miss