Lana Del Rey Drops Music Video For ‘F__It I Love You’ And ‘The Greatest’

Lana Del Rey released a double-music video for her new singles ‘F__ It I Love You’ and ‘The Greatest’ off her forthcoming album ‘Norman F__ing Rockwell’.

Published on

Lana Del Rey The Greatest Music Video
Photo: Universal Music Group

Lana Del Rey released a double-music video for her new singles ‘F__ It I Love You’ and ‘The Greatest’ off her forthcoming album Norman F__ing Rockwell.

Del Rey previously teased the new visual with a trailer earlier this month, featuring her in an old dive bar playing darts and singing karaoke.

The joint video contains all of the hallmarks of Lana’s signature Americana aesthetic: old jukeboxes, dashing male figures, hazy summers and retro 50s symbolism. Lana seems to have finally escaped her ‘Summertime Sadness’ as she surfs along with bodybuilder Rich Lee and dare, we say it, even cracks a knowing smile.

Lana Del Rey - Fuck it I love you / The greatest

Click to load video

We also get a glimpse of some of Del Rey’s influences as the visual cuts to artists on the jukebox including Joni Mitchell, Jeff Buckley, Leonard Cohen and some more recent artists like Bon Iver and The National.

With Del Rey there’s always a sense of bittersweetness and wistfulness, as is the case when she sings, “I miss the bar where the Beach Boys would go/Dennis’s last stop before Kokomo” on ‘The Greatest’.

The alt.pop singer first announced her sixth studio album Norman F__ing Rockwell back in July, which is set for release on 31 August. Collaborators include pop-producer extraordinaire, Jack Antonoff, along with Laura Sisk, Rick Nowles and Zach Dawes.

Along with announcing the album, Del Rey shared her plans for an expansive US and European tour that kicks off on 21 September at the Jones Beach Theater in New York.

Apart from her album and upcoming tour, Del Rey also shared her cover of Donovan’s ‘Season of the Witch’, which will appear on the soundtrack for the film Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark. She also teamed up with fellow pop songstresses Ariana Grande and Miley Cyrus on a new song for the upcoming Charlie’s Angels reboot.

Norman F_King Rockwell! is out on 30 August and can be bought here. View the full tracklist below.


‘Norman F_king Rockwell’
‘Mariners Apartment Complex’
‘Venice Bitch’
‘Fuck it I Love You’
‘Doin’ Time’
‘Love Song’
‘Cinnamon Girl’
‘How to Disappear’
‘The Next Best American Record’
‘The Greatest’
‘Happiness is a Butterfly’
‘hope is a dangerous thing for a woman like me to have – but I have it’

Format: Union Jack flagUK English
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top