(function(h,o,t,j,a,r){ h.hj=h.hj||function(){(h.hj.q=h.hj.q||[]).push(arguments)}; h._hjSettings={hjid:104204,hjsv:5}; a=o.getElementsByTagName('head')[0]; r=o.createElement('script');r.async=1; r.src=t+h._hjSettings.hjid+j+h._hjSettings.hjsv; a.appendChild(r); })(window,document,'//static.hotjar.com/c/hotjar-','.js?sv=');

News

Metallica Share ‘No Leaf Clover’ From ‘S&M2’; Announce Spotify Listening Party

‘S&M2’ is out now and to celebrate its arrival, Metallica have announced a global listening party on Spotify which takes place today, August 28.

Published on

uDiscover Music image background
Metallica-No-Leaf-Clover-Spotify-Listening-Party
Photo: Anton Corbijn

Metallica have shared their performance of “No Leaf Clover” from their new live album and concert film, S&M2, recorded in conjunction with the San Francisco Symphony. You can check it out below.

“No Leaf Clover” first featured on S&M, the initial collaboration between Metallica and the San Francisco Symphony, from 1999. Along with “-Human”, it was one of two pieces completed especially for the collaboration. The track also became the band’s fourth No. 1 hit on the Billboard Hot Mainstream Rock Tracks chart. It stayed atop the chart for seven consecutive weeks.

S&M2 is out now and to celebrate its arrival, Metallica have announced a global listening party on Spotify which takes place today, August 28. The band announced the event on both Facebook and Instagram, with a post that reads: “In celebration of the release of S&M2, there will be a global listening party on Spotify tomorrow at 10AM PDT/1PM EDT/7PM CEST/6PM BST. Listen to the album, chat in real time, and test your Metallica trivia knowledge with other fans from all around the world. Mark your calendars and join the party.

S&M2 was recorded over the two sold-out Metallica shows that opened the Chase Center — the new 18,064-seat arena in San Francisco. The new box edition set captures more than two and a half hours of James Hetfield, Lars Ulrich, Kirk Hammett and Robert Trujillo joining forces with the nearly 80-strong San Francisco Symphony, with a special appearance by legendary conductor Michael Tilson Thomas.

The S&M2 concerts were rapturously received by the 40,000 fans who travelled from nearly 70 countries, as well as the media: Rolling Stone raved “the group proved that anything was possible,” Variety noted an atmosphere “buzzing with excitement,” while the Mercury News witnessed “a concert that fans will be talking about for decades to come,” and Consequence Of Sound hailed “a true celebration of Metallica and their musical prowess.”

S&M2 is out now and can be bought here.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Don't Miss