Rolling Stones Crossing ‘Bridges To Buenos Aires’ For Next Archive Set

It follows the earlier ‘Bridges To Bremen’ film from the same tour and has been entirely restored, remixed and remastered for release on 8 November.

Published on

Rolling Stones Bridges To Buenos Aires

The next title in the acclaimed Rolling Stones archive series from Eagle Rock Entertainment is to be Bridges To Buenos Aires, a previously unissued concert film from the band’s Bridges to Babylon Tour of 1997-98. It follows the earlier release of the Bridges To Bremen film from the same global itinerary and has been entirely restored, remixed and remastered for release on 8 November.

Bridges To Buenos Aires will be available on DVD, Blu-ray, digital, DVD + 2CD, Blu-ray + 2CD, limited edition translucent 180 gram triple vinyl in both blue and black editions, triple vinyl and digital audio.

The release captures the whole of the Stones’ 5 April 1998 show at the River Plate Stadium in Argentina’s capital and largest city. This was the last of the band’s sellout, five-night residency and is especially notable for a guest appearance by Bob Dylan. He joins them on stage and shares lead vocals with Mick Jagger on a performance of ‘Like A Rolling Stone,’ the Dylan song that the band had covered on their 1995 album Stripped.

The Rolling Stones - Bridges To Buenos Aires (Trailer)

Click to load video

Other highlights of the show include new songs of the period such as ‘Flip The Switch’, ‘Saint Of Me’ and ‘Thief In The Night’ and an array of longtime crowd-pleasers. The delighted audience sing along in their tens of thousands to the likes of ‘It’s Only Rock ‘n’ Roll (But I Like It),’ ‘Miss You,’ ‘Start Me Up’ and the concluding ‘You Can’t Always Get What You Want’ and ‘Brown Sugar.’ Along the way, Keith Richards comes stage front for his two-song feature on ‘Thief In The Night’ and ‘Wanna Hold You.’

The concert film has been meticulously restored from the original master tapes of the 1998 performance, and the audio remixed and remastered from the live multitrack recordings. It’s a unique memento of an unforgettable night in South America.

Bridges To Buenos Aires is released on 8 November. Scroll down for the full tracklisting, and pre-order it here.


1. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction
2. Let’s Spend The Night Together
3. Flip The Switch
4. Gimme Shelter
5. Sister Morphine
6. Its Only Rock ‘n’ Roll (But I Like It)
7. Saint Of Me
8. Out Of Control
9. Miss You
10. Like A Rolling Stone (featuring Bob Dylan)
11. Thief In The Night
12. Wanna Hold You
13. Little Queenie
14. When The Whip Comes Down
15. You Got Me Rocking
16. Sympathy For The Devil
17. Tumbling Dice
18. Honky Tonk Women
19. Start Me Up
20. Jumpin’ Jack Flash
21. You Can’t Always Get What You Want
22. Brown Sugar

Format: Union Jack flagUK English
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top