News

The Lathums Release New Single, ‘How Beautiful Life Can Be,’ Announce Tour

Their tour kicks off July 24 in Sheffield.

Published on

The-Lathums-Press-11
Courtesy of Island Records

The Lathums have returned with their latest single, “How Beautiful Life Can Be,” out now via Island Records. Accompanying the single is a specially-recorded, Live From Parr Street version of the single, performed in one take.

Regarding the track, frontman Alex Moore says: “Our saddest and loneliest moments can lead to our happiest and most content, because we have felt what it is to be down there looking up. It feels like now is the time to appreciate all of the things, big and small, that we’ve missed the most.”

uDiscover Music Store - Rock
ADVERTISEMENT
uDiscover Music Store - Rock
ADVERTISEMENT
uDiscover Music Store - Rock
ADVERTISEMENT

In anticipation of the new single, The Lathums have rescheduled, expanded, and upgraded UK Tour for autumn and winter 2021.

A sold-out return to the North West awaits them at Manchester’s O2 Victoria Warehouse, with limited tickets remaining for landmark shows at Glasgow Barrowland Ballroom and London’s O2 Forum Kentish Town.

Tickets for the expanded tour can be bought here.

The Lathums Tour Dates:

Sat 24 Jul Sheffield, Tramlines
Fri 30 Jul Pikehall, Y Not Festival
Sat 28 Aug Portsmouth, Victorious Festival
Sun 5 Sep Warrington, Neighbourhood Weekender
Fri 10 Sep Glasgow, TRNSMT 2021
Sun 26 Sep Manchester, Castlefield Bowl – w/Snow Patrol
Wed 29 Sep Newcastle, O2 Academy*
Thu 30 Sep Birmingham, O2 Institute*
Sat 2 Oct Nottingham, Rock City*
Sat 3 Oct Liverpool, Sound City
Mon 4 Oct Cambridge, Junction
Tue 5 Oct Brighton, Concorde
Thu 7 Oct London, O2 Forum Kentish Town*
Fri 8 Oct Southampton, The 1865
Sat 9 Oct Bristol, SWX
Mon 11 Oct Sheffield, O2 Academy*
Tue 12 Oct Leeds, O2 Academy*
Thu 14 Oct Glasgow, Barrowland Ballroom*
Sat 16 Oct Manchester, O2 Victoria Warehouse* SOLD OUT
Fri 12 Nov Hull, Social – SOLD OUT^
Sun 14 Nov Leicester, O2 Academy 2 – SOLD OUT^
Mon 15 Nov Stoke, Sugarmill – SOLD OUT^
Tue 16 Nov Cardiff, Globe SOLD OUT^
Wed 17 Nov Oxford O2 Academy 2 – SOLD OUT^
Fri 3 Dec Dunfermline, PJ Molloys – SOLD OUT^
Sat 4 Dec Dundee, Fat Sam’s^
Mon 6 Dec Aberdeen, The Lemon Tree – SOLD OUT^
Tue 7 Dec Edinburgh, The Liquid Room – SOLD OUT^

*Upgraded and Rescheduled Dates
^Rescheduled Dates

“George
ADVERTISEMENT
George Harrison - All Things Must Pass
ADVERTISEMENT
George Harrison - All Things Must Pass
ADVERTISEMENT
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Don't Miss
uDiscover Music - Back To Top