U2 Announce 20th Anniversary, Deluxe ‘All That You Can’t Leave Behind’

Formats will include a 51-track Super Deluxe box set with countless extras and unreleased tracks.

Published on

U2 Press Shot - Olaf Heine
Photo: Olaf Heine

U2’s global hit album All That You Can’t Leave Behind will be celebrated with a multi-format 20th anniversary reissue by Island/UMC on October 30, the exact date of its original 2000 release. The new versions will feature a new 12-track remaster of the record and a 51-track Super Deluxe box set.

The anniversary is also being marked by the release of an acoustic version of one of the album’s best-loved songs, “Stuck In A Moment You Can’t Get Out Of.” Watch its new lyric video here:

U2 - Stuck In A Moment You Can't Get Out Of (Acoustic Version / Lyric Video)

Click to load video

All That You Can’t Leave Behind was U2’s tenth studio album and went to No.1 in 32 countries around the world. The original 11-track set included the hit singles “Beautiful Day,” “Stuck In A Moment You Can’t Get Out Of,” “Elevation” and “Walk On.” Daniel Lanois and Brian Eno produced the album, which was recorded in Dublin and France.

U2 - Beautiful Day (Official Music Video)

Click to load video

The record went on to win a spectacular seven Grammy Awards, including Best Rock Album. It also has the distinction of being the only album in history to have tracks win the award for Record Of The Year in consecutive years, as it did with “Beautiful Day” in 2001 and “Walk On” in 2002.

The new remaster of All That You Can’t Leave Behind will be available as a 12-track version, including the additional track “The Ground Beneath Her Feet” in all formats. The Super Deluxe Box Set will offer a 32-page hardback book from longtime friend and collaborator Anton Corbijn. This features a wide selection of previously unseen images of the band along with Corbijn’s hand-written notes, and a double-sided poster.

Thirty-nine bonus tracks

The box set boasts a mighty 39 additional bonus tracks, including remastered non-album B-sides (“Summer Rain,” “Always,” “Big Girls Are Best” and “Don’t Take Your Guns To Town.” There are outtakes from the album sessions (“Levitate,” “Love You Like Mad,” “Flower Child’) and “Stateless,” which was included on soundtrack of The Million Dollar Hotel. An acoustic version of “Stuck In A Moment You Can’t Get Out Of” is also included.

Further attractions include the complete 19-track live audio of U2’s performance at the Fleet Center in Boston, Massachusetts on the Elevation Tour in June 2001. That live set includes seven tracks from All That You Can’t Leave Behind. There are 11 remixes, four of which are previously unheard and were recently unearthed in the band’s Dublin archives. They are “Walk On (Wyclef Jean Remix),” “New York (Carnegie’s Deli Mix),” “New York (Superman Kicks Ativan Mix)” and “When I Look At The World (Picante Remix).”

The 20th anniversary editions of All That You Can’t Leave Behind are released on October 30. Pre-order them here.

The full, original All That You Can’t Leave Behind tracklist is:

1. “Beautiful Day”
2. “Stuck In A Moment You Can’t Get Out Of”
3. “Elevation”
4. “Walk On”
5. “Kite”
6. “In A Little While”
7. “Wild Honey”
8. “Peace On Earth”
9. “When I Look At The World”
10. “New York”
11. “Grace”
12. “The Ground Beneath Her Feet”

For tracklists and details of content on Deluxe and Super Deluxe formats, visit

Listen to the best of U2 on Apple Music and Spotify.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top