The 1975, Little Mix, Calvin Harris & Sam Smith All Set To Perform At 2019 BRIT Awards

The stars will take to the stage during the ceremony at London’s O2 Arena on 20 February.

Published on

the 1975 notes on a conditional form
Photo: Mara Palena, courtesy of Universal Music Group

The 1975, Little Mix, George Ezra and Jorja Smith have been announced as the first performers for the BRIT Awards 2019.

The 1975 have been confirmed after they received nominations for British Group and Album of The Year. Little Mix, who have been nominated in the Best Group and Best Video categories, will take to the stage during the ceremony at London’s O2 Arena on February 20. The quartet performed their new single ‘Think About Us’ at the nominations reveal on January 12.

Meanwhile, three-time nominees George Ezra and Jorja Smith will also perform on the night. Ezra is up for British Male, British Single and Album of the Year, while 2018 Critics’ Choice winner Jorja Smith is nominated for British Female, British Breakthrough and Album of the Year.

Elsewhere, Calvin Harris will team up with Dua Lipa, Sam Smith and Rag ‘n’ Bone Man for a megamix of the DJ’s biggest recent hits. Dua Lipa has picked up four nominations at 2019’s ceremony, while Calvin Harris and Sam Smith have two each.

As uDiscover Music previously reported, the ceremony will once again be held at The O2 in London, with this year’s event set to take place on 20 February. Jack Whitehall will host.

The nominations for the BRITs 2019 were announced last weekend, with Dua Lipa and Anne-Marie picking up the most nods with four each.  As well as the awards ceremony, a host of the nominated acts and a selection of leading bands (including Bring Me The Horizon and Enter Shikari) will play special, intimate live shows to celebrate BRITs Week.

You can see the full list of BRITs Week gigs in London below.


11: Idles – 100 Club
11: You Me At Six – Scala
12: Chris Difford songwriting masterclass – BRIT School
12: AJ Tracey – 100 Club
13: Nick Mulvey – Wilton’s Music Hall
13: Enter Shikari – The Dome
15: Frank Turner – Omeara
17: Mabel – Bush Hall
18: The 1975 – The Garage
18: Jake Bugg, Jade Bird – Omeara
18: Jess Glynne – Shepherds Bush O2 Empire
18: DJ Semtex And Friends – XOYO
19: Bring Me The Horizon – The Dome
19: Anne-Marie – Omeara
22: Tom Odell – Omeara.

Format: Union Jack flagUK English
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top