5 Seconds Of Summer Announce ‘No Shame’ UK And European Tour For 2020

Kicking off in Dublin on 11 May, the Aussie stars will take their high-octane live show across the UK and the continent.

Published on

5 Seconds Summer No Shame Video
Photo: Dusty Kessler

5 Seconds of Summer (5SOS) have announced their highly anticipated return to the UK and Europe with their May and June ‘No Shame’ 2020 headline tour.

Kicking things off in Dublin at the 3Arena on 11 May, the Aussie stars will take their high-octane live show across the UK and Europe.

Currently tearing through a 40+ date North American tour with The Chainsmokers, the four piece have played to nearly half a million fans in 2019 alone and received wide-spread acclaim along the way. Whilst on the road fans have been treated to the band’s new single ‘Teeth,’ out now via Interscope Records featuring the legendary Tom Morello soloing on guitar throughout. Produced by Andrew Watt and Louis Bell, the track ventures deeper into the dark sonic territory that 5SOS explored on their summer hit, ‘Easier.’

5 Seconds of Summer - Teeth (Official Video)

Click to load video

Speaking on their return to the UK, the band said: “We are so excited to bring the No Shame tour to the UK and Europe in 2020. The new album is almost ready and we cannot wait for people to hear it. We truly believe these new songs capture the DNA of this band but also represent a new era for 5 Seconds of Summer.”

5SOS is the only band (not vocal group) in chart history to see its first three full-length studio albums enter the Billboard 200 at No. 1. Across their catalogue, 5SOS have sold more than eight million equivalent album units and sold over two million concert tickets worldwide, while cumulative streams of their songs now surpass seven billion.

5SOS – comprising of Luke Hemmings (vocals/guitar), Michael Clifford (vocals/guitar), Calum Hood (vocals/bass) and Ashton Irwin (vocals/drums) – are recognized for an array of prestigious accolades including an American Music Award, a People’s Choice Award, two iHeartRadio Music Awards, eight MTV European Music Awards, five ARIA Awards, two APRA and two MTV Video Music Awards.

5SOS’ ‘No Shame’ 2020 tour of the UK and Europe includes the following dates:

11-May Ireland, Dublin, 3Arena
12-May Ireland, Belfast, SSE Arena
14-May UK, London, The SSE Arena Wembley
15-May UK, Leeds, First Direct Arena
16-May UK, Birmingham, Arena Birmingham
18-May UK, Cardiff, Motorpoint Arena Cardiff
20-May UK, Glasgow, The SSE Hydro
21-May UK, Liverpool, M&S Bank Arena
26-May Germany, Munich, Zenith
27-May Switzerland, Zurich, Halle 622
29-May Italy, Milan, Mediolanum Forum
30-May Italy, Padova, Kioene Arena
1-Jun Czech Republic, Prague, O2 Arena
3-Jun Austria, Vienna, Arena Open Air
4-Jun Hungary, Budapest, Budapest Park
8-Jun Germany, Berlin, Verti Music Hall
9-Jun Germany, Hamburg, Stadtpark
11-Jun Denmark, Copenhagen, Royal Arena
12-Jun Sweden, Stockholm, Annexet
13-Jun Norway, Oslo, Spektrum
15-Jun Germany, Dusseldorf, Mitsubishi Electric Halle
16-Jun France, Paris, Zenith
18-Jun Switzerland, Caribana Festival.

Listen to the Best of 5SOS on Apple Music and Spotify.

Format: Union Jack flagUK English
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top