ABBA Win iTunes Honour

Published on

The next event in the ongoing 40th anniversary celebrations for ABBA will see the Swedish pop legends given a rare honour by iTunes. Polar/Universal have announced that on November 10, ABBA will join such distinguished fellow megastars as the Rolling Stones and U2 in having their entire catalogue made available as a digital box set by iTunes as ‘The Collection.’

The ten-disc digital box will include all of ABBA’s studio albums, plus the recently released ‘Live At Wembley Arena’ set. The collection also features a compilation of the group’s original promotional videos. The full list of titles is as follows:

1. Live At Wembley Arena
2. Ring Ring
3. Waterloo
4. Abba
5. Arrival
6. Abba The Album
7. Voulez-Vous
8. Super Trouper
9. The Visitors
10. ABBA – The Videos

The digital box will be available on the same day as the expanded reissue of ABBA’s ‘Gracias Por La Musica’ album of Spanish language recordings, made in 1980. That will appear with the addition of five bonus tracks and now with a companion DVD, a 40-minute compilation of vintage videos and previously unreleased TV appearances.

On top of the ten original tracks on the album, the new version will also include ‘Ring Ring,’ ‘Andante, Andante,’ ‘Felicidad (Happy New Year),’ No Hay A Quien Culpar (When All Is Said And Done)’ and ‘Se Me Está Escapando (Slipping Through My Fingers).’

The DVD will comprise two versions of ‘Chiquitita,’ from ‘300 Millones’ and ‘Aplauso,’ the promo clips for ‘Estoy Soñando (I Have A Dream’), ‘Felicidad’ and ‘No Hay A Quien Culpar,’ and film of ABBA on ‘Especial Aplauso 100’ on Spanish TV, featuring an interview, a performance of ‘Dame! Dame! Dame! (‘Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! A Man After Midnight)’ and the videos for ‘Conociéndome, Conociéndote (‘Knowing Me, Knowing You)’ and ‘Gracias Por La Música.’

Format: Union Jack flagUK English


  1. Albeltje Quintijn

    November 22, 2014 at 5:47 am

    Albeltje Quintijn
    P/A Hari Sita Ram a meeting place for friends
    opp road department (DoR) 2, Kaski, Pokhara, Nepal

  2. john kinnaird

    January 8, 2015 at 3:04 pm

    at last all the albums in one set,great

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top