Alice Cooper Announces Special Vinyl Edition Of ‘Breadcrumbs’ EP

Following his extremely successful album ‘Paranormal’, Cooper continues to stay back with his roots and the raw garage sounds his fans love.

Published on


Alice Cooper has announced the release of a new EP, ‘Breadcrumbs’, which is out on 13 September and will be available on 10” vinyl and limited to 20,000 copies worldwide.

The legendary shock rocker is throwing some ‘Breadcrumbs’ in prospect of his new album coming out in 2020 and just in time for his European ‘Ol’ Black Eyes is Back’ Tour dates. The album he and producer Bob Ezrin are working on is inspired by the ethic and the punk rock sound of Detroit in the 70s. Having been incredibly productive, the iconic Detroit rocker wants to start sharing his new music with this new EP.

Ol' Black Eyes Is BACK - Alice Cooper Live 2019

Click to load video

Following his extremely successful album Paranormal, Cooper continues to stay back with his roots and the raw garage sounds his fans love with this new EP. The disc features some cult Detroit musicians and is opened by a renewed/rewritten version of an old Alice song called ‘Detroit City, which now turns into ‘Detroit City 2020’. Giving his very own take on Detroit sound classics such as Suzi Quatro’s ‘Your Mama Won’t Like Me’ or Bob Seger’s ‘East Side Story’, the 6 songs EP also features the brand new Alice Cooper original ‘Go Man Go’.

Alice Cooper pioneered a grandly theatrical brand of hard rock that was designed to shock. Drawing equally from horror movies, vaudeville, and garage rock, the group created a stage show that featured electric chairs, guillotines, fake blood and boa constrictors. He continues to tour regularly, performing shows worldwide with the dark and horror-themed theatrics that he’s best known for. For about 5 decades Alice Cooper has been and still is one of the best-known rock stars worldwide. With songs like ‘School’s Out’, ‘Poison’ or ‘No More Mr. Nice Guy’ he created classics that will remain for years.

Breadcrumbs is out on 13 September. Scroll down to read the full tracklist and buy it here.



‘Detroit City 2020’
‘Go Man Go’
‘East Side Story’
‘Your Mama Won’t Like Me’
‘Devil With A Blue Dress On’/’Chains Of Love’
‘Sister Anne’

Format: Union Jack flagUK English
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top