LL Cool J, Duran Duran, And More To Star In Rebooted ‘Behind The Music’ Series

Other artists set to appear include Jennifer Lopez, Ricky Martin, and more.

Published on

Photo: Michael Ochs Archives/Getty Images

Paramount+ has released the official trailer for its Behind the Music reboot, featuring stars LL Cool J, like Ricky Martin, Jennifer Lopez, Busta Rhymes, and more.

This new version of VH1’s well-known documentary series premieres with two episodes July 29th on the streaming platform, followed by new episodes weekly on Thursdays.

As with the original Behind the Music, each episode of the series will revolve around a different music artist or band, exploring their rise to fame and the challenges within their career through archival footage and on-camera interviews. The trailer introduces Duran Duran, New Kids on the Block, and Bret Michaels as featured artists, joining the previously announced Lopez, Martin, LL, Huey Lewis, Busta Rhymes and Fat Joe.

The first season of Behind the Music will be released in two parts, with the two premiere episodes focusing on Martin and Cool J, respectively. All of the announced artists will be featured in the first half of the season except for Lopez, whose episode will air in the season’s second half alongside other music acts to be announced at a later date. The full schedule for Part 1 of the first season can be found below. Additionally, Paramount+ will release a selection of episodes from the original series onto its streaming platform on July 29th.

It has been an exciting few months for LL Cool J, as he recently participated in the groundbreaking for the Universal Hip-Hop Museum in the Bronx. He was joined alongside Mayor Bill de Blasio, hip-hop legends Nas, Fat Joe, Bronx Borough President Ruben Diaz Jr., New York State Assembly Speaker Carl Heastie, City Council Member Diana Ayala, numerous city agencies, and hip hop luminaries. The event took place on Thursday, May 20, at the future home of Bronx Point at 50 East 150th Street in The Bronx.

Listen to the best of LL Cool J on Apple Music and Spotify.

Behind the Music Season 1, Part 1 Release Schedule:

Ricky Martin: July 29
LL Cool J: July 29
Huey Lewis: August 5
Busta Rhymes: August 12
Duran Duran: August 19
New Kids On The Block: August 26
Bret Michaels: September 2
Fat Joe: September 9

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top