Carrie Underwood Previews ‘My Gift’ Album With ‘Let There Be Peace’

The original song is available to stream and download and with pre-orders of the full set, which follows on September 25.

Published on

Carrie Underwood My Gift credit Joseph Llanes
Photo: Joseph Llanes

Carrie Underwood has released “Let There Be Peace” as a preview of her first-ever Christmas album, My Gift. The original song is available to stream and download and with pre-orders of the full set, which is out globally, digitally and on CD on September 25. A red vinyl edition will follow on October 30.

Carrie Underwood - Let There Be Peace (Official Audio Video)

Click to load video

The seven-time Grammy winner and five-time CMA Female Vocalist of the Year has made My Gift with Grammy-winning producer, mixer, songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Greg Wells, who produced and arranged it. The record combines traditional favorites and several originals.

Two of the new songs are written by Underwood with frequent collaborator Brett James (known for “Jesus, Take the Wheel,” “Something In The Water” and others), and David Garcia, the co-producer of her Cry Pretty album. There’s a special appearance by Underwood’s five-year-old son Isaiah Fisher on “Little Drummer Boy.” The album also features her first collaboration with R&B giant John Legend on the new track “Hallelujah,” written by Legend and Toby Gad (“All of Me”).

Wells is also the writer and/or producer of major songs over the past 15 years for Adele, Celine Dion, Keith Urban, P!nk and others, and co-produced the massively successful soundtrack of The Greatest Showman. Underwood’s album features an orchestra led by revered arranger, composer, and conductor David Campbell. You can see a trailer for it here:

Carrie Underwood - My Gift Album Trailer

Click to load video

My Gift is mixed by the 14-time Grammy-winning mixer Serban Ghenea, and gospel quartet the McCrary Sisters also feature. They’ve performed backing vocals on such previous songs by Underwood as “Choctaw County Affair” and “The Champion.”

An exclusive version of the My Gift CD and special white vinyl, with a bonus Christmas card from Underwood, will be available only at Target. Visitors to the My Gift pre-order store can also purchase merchandise bundles.

Apple Music recently debuted the monthly radio show XO Radio, hosted and produced by Underwood. It had its premiere on the newly-launched Apple Music Country on August 18. This fall, she begins her eighth season as the voice of the No.1 program on primetime television, NBC’s Sunday Night Football.

My Gift is released on September 25. Pre-order it here.

The full My Gift tracklist is:

1. “Joyful, Joyful, We Adore Thee” (Traditional)
2. “O Come All Ye Faithful” (Traditional)
3. “Let There Be Peace” (Carrie Underwood, Brett James, David Garcia)
4. “Little Drummer Boy” (featuring Isaiah Fisher) (Harry Simeone, Henry Onorati, Katherine Davis)
5. “Sweet Baby Jesus” (Carrie Underwood, Brett James, David Garcia)
6. “Hallelujah” (with John Legend) (John Stephens, Toby Gad)
7. “O Holy Night” (Traditional)
8. “Mary, Did You Know?” (Buddy Greene, Mark Lowry)
9. “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas” (Ralph Blane, Hugh Martin)
10. “Away In A Manger” (Traditional)
11. “Silent Night” (Traditional)

1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. betty vowell

    August 28, 2020 at 9:58 pm

    This song is what we all need to hear.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top