‘Cats: Highlights From The Motion Picture Soundtrack’ Set For Release

The soundtrack features Andrew Lloyd Webber’s iconic songs as well as a collaboration with Taylor Swift on a new song, ‘Beautiful Ghosts’.

Published on

Cats Soundtrack Album
Photo courtesy of Polydor Records/Universal Pictures

Polydor Records, in collaboration with Universal Pictures have announced the full tracklisting for Cats: Highlights From The Motion Picture Soundtrack.

The highly-anticipated soundtrack will be released on 20 December, alongside the film, which is directed by Oscar-winning filmmaker Tom Hooper (Les Misérables, The King’s Speech), and stars James Corden, Judi Dench, Jason Derulo, Idris Elba, Jennifer Hudson, Ian McKellen, Taylor Swift, Rebel Wilson and introduces Royal Ballet principal dancer Francesca Hayward.

Cats: Highlights From The Motion Picture Soundtrack will feature Andrew Lloyd Webber’s iconic songs and music, including ‘Memory’, sung by Jennifer Hudson feat. Francesca Hayward, as well as a collaboration with global music icon Taylor Swift on the new original song she wrote with Lloyd Webber, ‘Beautiful Ghosts’.

The track is performed by Francesca Hayward in the film and by Swift in the film’s end credits, both versions feature on the soundtrack. You can watch the official lyric video for Swift’s version below.

Taylor Swift - Beautiful Ghosts (From The Motion Picture "Cats" / Lyric Video)

Click to load video

Other songs on the 16-track soundtrack include the classic ‘Jellicle Songs for Jellicle Cats’ which is performed by the cast of the film, ‘The Rum Tum Tugger,’ performed by Jason Derulo and ‘Macavity’ performed by Taylor Swift featuring Idris Elba.

Cats: The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack is out on 20 December. Scroll down to read the full tracklist and buy it here.

‘Jellicle Songs for Jellicle Cats’ – Cast of the Motion Picture CATS
‘The Old Gumbie Cat’ – Rebel Wilson feat. Robbie Fairchild
‘The Rum Tum Tugger’ – Jason Derulo
‘Bustopher Jones: The Cat About Town’ – James Corden feat. Jason Derulo, Cory English & Idris Elba
‘Mungojerrie and Rumpleteazer’ – Danny Collins, Naoimh Morgan & Francesca Hayward
‘Old Deuteronomy’ – Robbie Fairchild feat. Judi Dench
‘Beautiful Ghosts (Victoria’s Song)’ – Francesca Hayward
‘Magical Gus’
‘Gus: The Theatre Cat’ – Ian McKellen
‘Skimbleshanks: The Railway Cat’ – Steven McRae feat. Robbie Fairchild
‘Macavity’ – Taylor Swift feat. Idris Elba
‘Mr. Mistoffelees’ – Laurie Davidson feat. Robbie Fairchild, Judi Dench & Francesca Hayward
‘Memory’ – Jennifer Hudson feat. Francesca Hayward
‘The Addressing of Cats’ – Judi Dench
‘Beautiful Ghosts’ – Taylor Swift.

Format: Union Jack flagUK English
1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. Yi Peng Li

    January 14, 2020 at 8:25 am

    Can you tell me when there will be a complete double disc release with all the musical numbers?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top