ADVERTISEMENT

The Dandy Warhols Announce Special Global Streaming Event

The band will be playing an exclusive show from Portland, Oregon, on December 30.

Published on

Dandy-Warhols-Global-Livestream-Event
Photo: Mick Hutson/Redferns

On December 30, Danny Wimmer Presents is pleased to present a global streaming event featuring widely-acclaimed alternative rock group The Dandy Warhols, with a special show from their hometown of Portland, Oregon.

Called “The Dandy Warhols 13 x 20: A 20th Anniversary Concert Celebrating 13 Tales From Urban Bohemia,” the event features a full production concert film recorded at Portland’s Wonderland Ballroom, honoring the band’s seminal album, which produced hits “Bohemian Like You” and “Godless.” The concert celebrates the 20th anniversary of the classic release.

The global streaming event airs Wednesday, December 30 at 12pm PST/3pm EST, 8pm GMT, 9pm CET and on Thursday, December 31 at 7am AEDT beginning with a pre-show event featuring the band in an exclusive Q&A answering fan questions, discussing memories of touring and making the album and more. The stream will be available to watch on demand through 11:59pm EST on January 2, 2021.

Click to load video

Tickets and special merch bundles for this one-of-a-kind #WarholWednesday fan event are available at Early Bird prices now until Wednesday, December 23 at 11:59pm EST from the band’s official website. Prices will increase for week of show.

Says Dandy Warhols frontman Courtney Taylor-Taylor, “Hey y’all, please join us for a streaming event celebrating the 20th anniversary of 13 Tales (two days before it’s Not The 20th anniversary of 13 Tales anymore) and a live chat primarily about dredging up 20-year-old memories. It should prove to be a pantload of fun and maybe we’ll make it holiday-ish too as it’s December 30 which is still technically the holidays.”

As well as offering standard streaming tickets starting at $10, the band has curated a number of special merchandise bundles with event-specific memorabilia, including a stream exclusive t-shirt, hoodie and poster.

“The Dandy Warhols 13 x 20: A 20th Anniversary Concert Celebrating 13 Tales From Urban Bohemia” streaming event is presented by Danny Wimmer Presents, who has made waves in the digital content curation space, promoting pay-per-view concert streams and creating the popular digital series Offstage with DWP. DWP is known worldwide for their stellar portfolio of music and lifestyle events, which includes Aftershock, Bourbon & Beyond, Epicenter, Hometown Rising, Louder Than Life, Sonic Temple Art + Music Festival, and Welcome To Rockville.

The Dandy Warhols released their 10th studio album Why You So Crazy (Dine Alone Records) in 2019 during the band’s 25th anniversary year. The quartet—featuring Courtney Taylor-Taylor (vocals, guitar), Zia McCabe (keyboards), Peter Holmström (guitar), and Brent DeBoer (drums)—originally formed in 1994 in Portland, Oregon, in the shadow of the twilight years of the grunge scene and with Brit-pop reigning supreme on the other side of the pond, bringing in influences ranging from 1960s garage rock to 80s/90s shoegaze. The Dandy Warhols’ career has seen them release nine studio albums, two compilation albums and 27 singles over a 25-year period, shifting musical climates by keeping their art unfiltered and presenting thoughts un-mired by censorship.

Most recently, in April 2020 the band released the 214 minute long Tafelmuzik Means More When You’re Alone, a never-before heard performance recorded in 2010 at The Odditorium, Portland, Oregon.

Listen To The Dandy Warhols’ 13 Tales From Urban Bohemia here.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top