The Doobie Brothers Announce New Album, ‘Liberté’, EP And Major US Tour

The band’s 15th studio album includes twelve brand new tracks by Tom Johnston, Pat Simmons and John McFee.

Published on

Photo: Clay Patrick MacBride

The Doobie Brothers have announced the release of their 15th full-length album, titled Liberté. Produced and co-written by John Shanks (Bon Jovi, Sheryl Crow, Miley Cyrus), the body of work contains twelve brand new tracks by Tom Johnston, Pat Simmons and John McFee – you can check the track listing out below.

In conjunction with the album announcement, the legendary act have also dedicated a special self-titled 4-track EP for their fans. ‘The Doobie Brothers EP’ is available to stream today. Fans who previously purchased a ticket album bundle and redeemed a copy of ‘The Doobie Brothers EP’ between December 2019 and November 2020, will receive their physical CD beginning September 17, 2021.

Don't Ya Mess With Me

Click to load video

The announcement of Liberté and release of ‘The Doobie Brothers EP’ precedes the band’s highly anticipated 49-city North American tour to celebrate the 50th anniversary of the band’s founding. Tom Johnston, Michael McDonald, Pat Simmons and John McFee will be back on tour together for the first time in nearly 25 years. The tour will kick off in Des Moines on August 22nd. Final tour routing is below – for tickets and further information visit the Live Nation website.

Selling nearly 50 million albums worldwide, The Doobie Brothers have had five top-10 singles, 16 top-40 hits, 3 multi-platinum albums, 7 platinum albums, 14 gold albums and own a rare diamond record for their 1976 album, Best of the Doobies. Their collection of timeless hits will once again be played by the artists who wrote them, providing fans the rare opportunity to see these Rock and Roll legends performing their full catalog of songs on stage.

Liberté includes the following tracks:

“Oh Mexico”
“Better Days”
“Don’t Ya Mess With Me”
“Wherever We Go”
“The American Dream”
“We Are More Than Love”
“Just Can’t Do This Alone”
“Good Thang”
“Amen Old Friend”

The Doobie Brothers EP track listing:
“Oh Mexico”
“Don’t Ya Mess With Me”
“Better Days”.

Pre-order Liberté.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top