Watch Fall Out Boy’s New Animated Series, ‘Mondo Trasho 3042’

The 10-episode series follows the adventures of a futuristic rock band.

Published on

Photo Credit: Pamela Littky, courtesy of UMG

Fall Out Boy are offering their quarantining fans much more than a live-streamed concert. Instead, they’ve released an animated series, called Mondo Trasho 3042, currently available in its entirety on the band’s YouTube channel. Created by guitarist Joe Trohman, the 10-part comedy series follows the adventures of a fictional, futuristic band, called Mondo Trasho, who live in the year 3042. The soundtrack for the cartoon was written by Trohman and Fall Out Boy’s frontman, Patrick Stump, while the two enlisted bassist Pete Wentz to produce the tunes.

Mondo Trasho 3042 - Episode 1 - Not A Yoko

Click to load video

According to Fall Out Boy’s official announcement on Instagram, Trohman, along with co-creators and friends Wade Randolph and Spencer Berman, “Considered pitching [the series] around to different places, but decided to release it during these crazy times” for the enjoyment of their fans.

Mondo Trasho 3042 features several familiar voices, including those of Brian Posehn (The Big Bang Theory, The Sarah Silverman Program), comedian and musician Brendon Small (Metalocalypse), Kelsy Abbott (Uncle Grandpa) and Ryan Ridley (Rick And Morty).

In other Fall Out Boy news, the band officially postponed the European leg of their Hella Mega tour with Weezer and Green Day, amid the COVID-19 pandemic. The three alt.rock titans were set to kick off the tour, presented by Harley-Davidson, in Paris on 13 June.

The 20-city North American leg of the tour is still currently scheduled to begin 17 July at Seattle, WA’s T-Mobile Park.

Most recently, the group released compilation Greatest Hits: Believers Never Die – Volume Two. The collection, which comes a decade after the first volume of hits, spans Fall Out Boy’s more recent output – including singles from 2013’s Save Rock And Roll, 2015’s American Beauty/American Psycho and 2018’s Mania. The album also includes the band’s 2019 collaboration with iLoveMakonnen and Lil Peep, ‘I’ve Been Waiting’, as well as two previously-unreleased tracks – ‘Bob Dylan’ and the new single, ‘Dear Future Self’, featuring Wyclef Jean.

Listen to the best of Fall Out Boy on Apple Music and Spotify.

Format: Union Jack flagUK English
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top