‘Hell Freezes Over’ On 180g Vinyl For The Eagles

The album went nine-times platinum in America alone, and topped the charts there for two weeks.

Published on

Eagles Hell Freezes Over 2LP packshot

Geffen/USM will observe the 25th anniversary of the Eagles’ momentous 1994 reunion album Hell Freezes Over with a double LP, 180 gram black vinyl edition on 8 March.

The album featured the band’s line-up of the last studio album before their extended hiatus, 1979’s The Long Run: drummer/vocalist Don Henley, guitarist/vocalist Glenn Frey, guitarist/vocalist Joe Walsh, guitarist/vocalist Don Felder and bassist/vocalist Timothy B. Schmit. Hell Freezes Over contained four new studio tracks and 11 live recordings from the Eagles’ sessions at Warner Burbank Studios in Burbank, California on 25 & 26 April 1994, which became a top-rated MTV special.

The album went on to spend two weeks at the top of the US charts and went nine-times platinum in America alone; it was also seven-times platinum in Japan and platinum in the UK and Norway. Hell Freezes Over inspired a massively successful two-year tour by the reunited quintet. It included the ballad and Adult Contemporary chart No. 1 ‘Love Will Keep Us Alive,’ written by British artists Paul Carrack and the late Jim Capaldi with countryman Peter Vale.

Love Will Keep Us Alive

Click to load video

The album also featured the Burbank versions of such band favourites as ‘Take It Easy,’ ‘Desperado,’ ‘Tequila Sunrise’ and the acoustic reworking of ‘Hotel California.’ Produced by the Eagles with Elliot Scheiner and Rob Jacobs, it has been remastered for modern, high-grade vinyl by Bob Ludwig.

Hell Freezes Over is released in a double LP 180 gram black vinyl edition on 8 March. Scroll down for the full tracklisting, and pre-order it here.


Side 1

1. Get Over It

2. Love Will Keep Us Alive

3. The Girl From Yesterday

4. Learn To Be Still

Side 2

1. Tequila Sunrise

2. Hotel California

3. Wasted Time

4. Pretty Maids All In A Row

Side 3

1. I Can’t Tell You Why

2. New York Minute

3. The Last Resort

Side 4

1. Take It Easy

2. In The City

3. Life In The Fast Lane

4. Desperado

Explore our Eagles Artist Page.

Format: Union Jack flagUK English
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top