New Ice Cube Album ‘Everythang’s Corrupt’ Out Now

‘Everythang’s Corrupt’ is the multi-platinum artist’s 10th solo effort and 18th album overall.

Published on

Ice Cube Album Everythangs Corrupt

Everythang’s Corrupt, the much-anticipated new album from hip-hop icon Ice Cube is now out through Interscope Records. Everythang’s Corrupt is the multi-platinum artist’s 10th solo effort and 18th album overall.

Everythang’s Corrupt continues Ice Cube’s legacy as one of the most politically outspoken rappers of all time, proving that the power of his voice and vision is stronger than ever. Released last month, lead single ‘Arrest the President’ was hailed as a “scathing, politically-charged affair” by HipHopDX. Elsewhere on the album, Ice Cubes confronts everything from systemic racism in police culture to the Unite the Right rally in Charlottesville to Big Pharma’s role in the opioid epidemic, and gives a nod to such figures as Colin Kaepernick and the Black Lives Matter movement.

In a recent interview on Zane Lowe’s Beats 1 radio show, Ice Cube shed light on the message behind Everythang’s Corrupt. “It’s not just corruption of the system,” Ice Cube told Lowe. “A lot of people…we are corrupting our bodies. We corrupting our neighborhoods. We corrupting our minds. There’s a lot of corruption going on that we got to figure out what kind of world we want to live in.”

Made with producers like T-Mix (Lil Wayne, DJ Khaled, 8Ball and MJG), Everythang’s Corrupt splices its hard-hitting West Coast hip-hop with elements of soul and classic funk. On the previously released single “That New Funkadelic,” for instance, Ice Cube delivers a party anthem praised by HotNewHipHop as “evocative of seminal figures Prince and George Clinton; synth-tinged basslines and g-funk whistles provide a lush and lively backdrop for Cube’s hedonistic bars.”

Everythang’s Corrupt includes the following tracks.

‘Super OG’ (Intro)
‘Arrest the President’
‘Chase Down the Bully’
‘Don’t Bring Me No Bag’
‘Bad Dope’
‘On Them Pills’
‘Fire Water’
‘Streets Shed Tears’
‘Ain’t Got No Haters’ (ft. Too $hort)
‘Can You Dig It?’
‘That New Funkadelic’
‘One for the Money’
‘Still in the Kitchen’
‘Non Believers’
‘Everythang’s Corrupt’
‘Good Cop, Bad Cop’

Format: Union Jack flagUK English


  1. Bryce Harris

    May 9, 2019 at 7:12 pm

    This brings back soooo many memories!

  2. Peggy Campos

    September 24, 2020 at 7:01 am

    How do you find out the name of the the two female backup singers for Ice Cube on The New Funkadelic, sang on Fallon?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top