Imagine Dragons Announce 2022 ‘Mercury Tour’

The tour kicks off February 6 in Miami, Florida.

Published on

Imagine Dragons - Photo: Eric Ray Davidson
Photo: Eric Ray Davidson

In celebration of the release of their latest album, Mercury – Act 1, Imagine Dragons have announced their forthcoming Mercury Tour. Produced by Live Nation, the 2022 tour kicks off on February 6th at FTX Arena in Miami, FL making stops across North America in Raleigh, Montreal (QC), Minneapolis, and more before wrapping up in Phoenix, AZ at the Footprint Center on March 14.

General tickets go on sale starting Friday, September 10th at 10 AM local time on Ticketmaster.com. American Express Card Members can purchase tickets before the general public beginning today, September 7 at 12 PM local time through Thursday, September 9 at 10 PM local time.

uDiscover Rewards Program
ADVERTISEMENT
uDiscover Rewards Program
ADVERTISEMENT
uDiscover Rewards Program
ADVERTISEMENT
uDiscover Music Store - Alternative
ADVERTISEMENT
uDiscover Music Store - Alternative
ADVERTISEMENT
uDiscover Music Store - Alternative
ADVERTISEMENT

The band’s highly anticipated fifth studio album Mercury – Act 1 found Imagine Dragons teaming up with esteemed producer Rick Rubin. With the title drawing inspiration from the word “mercurial,” Mercury – Act 1 is a candid album that abandons metaphorically charged lyrics and instead embraces emotional extremities, holding nothing back. It marks the band’s first album since 2018’s Origins.

Last month, in an effort to save the Utah concert venue that gave them their big break, Imagine Dragons threw a “Free the Fox” benefit via their official YouTube page. When the band heard through the grapevine that Corey Fox was having trouble paying off the mortgage on Velour, his music venue in Provo, Utah, Imagine Dragons decided to step in. Frontman Dan Reynolds attributes his career’s success largely to Fox, making the benefit of the utmost importance to him.

Buy or stream Mercury – Act 1

Imagine Dragons Mercury Tour Dates:
Sun Feb 06 – Miami, FL – FTX Arena
Tue Feb 08 – Jacksonville, FL – VyStar Veterans Arena
Thu Feb 10 – Raleigh, NC – PNC Arena
Sat Feb 12 – Columbia, SC – Colonial Life Arena
Mon Feb 14 – Belmont Park – Long Island, NY – UBS Arena
Wed Feb 16 – Montreal, QC – Centre Bell
Sat Feb 19 – Pittsburgh, PA – PPG Paints Arena
Mon Feb 21 – Indianapolis, IN – Bankers Life Fieldhouse
Wed Feb 23 – St. Louis, MO – Enterprise Center
Fri Feb 25 – Milwaukee, WI – Fiserv Forum
Sun Feb 27 – Minneapolis, MN – Target Center
Wed Mar 02 – Boise, ID – ExtraMile Arena
Fri Mar 04 – Vancouver, BC – Rogers Arena
Mon Mar 07 – Seattle, WA – Climate Pledge Arena
Wed Mar 09 – Portland, OR – Moda Center
Sat Mar 12 – Los Angeles, CA – STAPLES Center
Mon Mar 14 – Phoenix, AZ – Footprint Center

Black Friday Sale - uDiscover Store
ADVERTISEMENT
Black Friday Sale - uDiscover Store
ADVERTISEMENT
Black Friday Sale - uDiscover Store
ADVERTISEMENT
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Don't Miss
uDiscover Music - Back To Top