Lana Del Rey Releases ‘Chemtrails Over The Country Club’ And New Video

Published on

Lana Del Rey Releases 'Chemtrails Over The Country Club'
Photo Courtesy of Interscope Records

Today, Lana Del Rey releases her highly anticipated new album, Chemtrails Over The Country Club. To celebrate the release, Lana has also released a video for the album’s first track, “White Dress.”

Following the success of her 2019 GRAMMY-nominated album Norman Fucking Rockwell, Lana Del Rey returns with her seventh studio album. Chemtrails, which consists of 11 songs, is co-written by Lana and Jack Antonoff. It includes a cover rendition of Joni Mitchell’s classic, “For Free,” featuring singers Zella Day and Weyes Blood, along with a feature from Nikki Lane on the track “Breaking Up Slowly.”

Lana also released her music visual for the song “White Dress,” directed by Constellation Jones and inspired by famed director David Lynch. The song is the third release from the new album, following the title track “Chemtrails Over The Country Club” and “Let Me Love You Like A Woman.”

Click to load video

Chemtrails is Lana’s first album since her most critically acclaimed album to date, Norman Fucking Rockwell, which was celebrated for its brilliant songwriting and perfectly executed themes. The album received Best New Music from Pitchfork and a 9.4 rating, with writer Jenn Pelly stating, “Lana Del Rey sings exquisitely of freedom and transformation and the wreckage of being alive. It establishes her as one of America’s greatest living songwriters.” Chemtrails Over The Country Club finds Lana further building her legacy as one of our country’s most important voices, both an astute cultural commentator and a self-built superstar. Purchase of CD, cassette, picture disc, and various exclusive vinyl formats that can be found on

Lana Del Rey’s new album Chemtrails Over The Country Club is out now. View the official tracklist below and listen to the album here.

Chemtrails Over The Country Club Track List:
1. White Dress
2. Chemtrails Over The Country Club
3. Tulsa Jesus Freak
4. Let Me Love You Like A Woman
5. Wild At Heart
6. Dark But Just A Game
7. Not All Who Wander Are Lost
8. Yosemite
9. Breaking Up Slowly (Featuring: TBD)
10. Dance Till We Die
11. For Free (Featuring: Zella Day and Weyes Blood)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top