Lana Del Rey Shares ‘Chemtrails Over The Country Club’ Tracklist And Artwork

The singer’s new album features 11 songs long, including the previously released lead single ‘Let Me Love You Like A Woman’.

Published on

Photo: Mat Heyward/Getty Images

Lana Del Rey has taken to social media to share the album artwork and tracklist for her forthcoming album Chemtrails Over The Country Club.

The album artwork features Del Rey and a slew of other women gathered around a table smiling, most in dresses and pearls. Alongside sharing the artwork, Del Rey wrote, “There’s always turmoil and upheaval and in the midst of it – there’s always beautiful music too”.

She also left an Instagram comment elaborating on the cover art, starting the message, “I also want to say that with everything going on this year! And no this was not intended-these are my best friends, since you are asking today.”

“And damn! As it happens when it comes to my amazing friends and this cover yes there are people of color on this records picture and that’s all I’ll say about that,” Del Rey added.

Some of the people on the cover, she wrote, were “Valerie from Del Rio, Mexico, my dearest friend Alex and my gorgeous friend Dakota Rain as well as my sweetheart Tatiana.”

“We are all a beautiful mix of everything- some more than others which is visible and celebrated in everything I do. In 11 years working I have always been extremely inclusive without even trying to.”

She continued, writing that “My best friends are rappers – my boyfriends have been rappers.”

Alongside the lead-up to the new album, Del Rey has shared a slew of covers, including classics “On Eagle’s Wings” and “You’ll Never Walk Alone”, as well as George Gershwin’s “Summertime”.

The new album is 11 songs long, featuring the previously released lead single “Let Me Love You Like A Woman”. You can check the tracklist out below.

1. “White Dress”
2. “Chemtrails Over The Country Club”
3. “Tulsa Jesus Freak”
4. “Let Me Love You Like A Woman”
5. “Wild At Heart”
6. “Dark But Just A Game”
7. “Not All Who Wander Are Lost”
8. “Yosemite”
9. “Breaking Up Slowly”
10. “Dance Till We Die”
11. “For Free”.

Chemtrails Over The Country Club can be pre-ordered here.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top