Lynyrd Skynyrd Confirmed For 2020 Ramblin’ Man Fair

The Southern Rock legends have been announced as one of the headliners for next year’s festival.

Published on


The Ramblin’ Man Fair organisers have confirmed that Lynyrd Skynyrd will headline their 2020 event.

The festival of rock, prog, country and blues will take place at Mote Park, Maidstone, Kent, on 17, 18 and 19 July 2020, with artists including Clutch, Hawkwind, Big Big Train, Phil Campbell And The Bastard Sons and Monster Truck among the bands previously confirmed.

And today it’s been revealed that Lynyrd Skynyrd will top the Planet Rock Stage on the Saturday – this will be the iconic Alabama outfit’s only UK show of 2020.

The Ramblin’ Man team said in a statement: “With over 50 years in the music business,[Lynyrd Skynyrd] have been through tragedy and all that rock’n’roll could throw at them and have always come out on top. This is part of their farewell tour and it just maybe your last chance to catch them live.”

Elsewhere in Ramblin Man Fair news, it’s been announced that also on the Saturday, Billy Bob Thornton & The Boxmasters will headline the Outlaw Stage.

As uDiscover Music previously reported, Tom Keifer’s Cinderella, The Quireboys, The Record Company, Those Damn Crows and City Of Thieves would play on the main stage on the Saturday, while Clutch will perform a total of three sets across the full weekend.

“We are very flattered to have been asked to do three sets at Ramblin’ Man 2020,” says Clutch’s Neil Fallon. “We plan to make each set as distinct as possible. The first set, on Friday, will be the barn burner, Saturday will be more of a semi-acoustic set, and for Sunday we plan to invite many friends to jam out to the end. Then, we will sleep.”

Visit Ramblin’ Man Fair’s official website for tickets and further information about next year’s festival.

Listen to the Best of Lynyrd Skynyrd on Apple Music and Spotify.

Format: Union Jack flagUK English
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top