(function(h,o,t,j,a,r){ h.hj=h.hj||function(){(h.hj.q=h.hj.q||[]).push(arguments)}; h._hjSettings={hjid:104204,hjsv:5}; a=o.getElementsByTagName('head')[0]; r=o.createElement('script');r.async=1; r.src=t+h._hjSettings.hjid+j+h._hjSettings.hjsv; a.appendChild(r); })(window,document,'//static.hotjar.com/c/hotjar-','.js?sv=');
Join us


Maddie & Tae Detail New Sophomore Album ‘The Way It Feels’

“This sophomore album will always be a reminder that no matter the setbacks and struggles, we will come out stronger and better.”

Published on

Maddie & Tae The Way It Feels Album

Country duo Maddie & Tae have announced their second album, The Way It Feels, is arriving on 10 April via Mercury Nashville.

Produced by Jimmy Robbins and Derek Wells, the album will feature songs and stories from their previous two EPs shared last year, which helped cement their status as the best streaming female country duo of all time.

In addition to the previous material, The Way It Feels will also include five brand new tracks all co-written by Maddie & Tae’s Maddie Marlow and Taylor Dye, culminating in the duo’s “winding journey of love, loss… and most importantly redemption,” reads the official release.

“It has been four years since we’ve released an album. For us, this is a lot more than just an album release,” Marlow shared. “This sophomore album will always be a reminder that no matter the setbacks and struggles, we will come out stronger and better. We are so proud of this 15-song story. We wrote these songs during the most vulnerable times and our hope is that people hear that and connect.”

The Way it Feels is finally here!” added Dye. ‘These songs will always represent something so beautiful and spiritual to us. And hopefully, it will represent something similar to people who listen.’

Opening with the ‘Everywhere I’m Goin’, their candid sophomore album balances the heartache of their current single ‘Die From A Broken Heart’ and the harmonious ballad, ‘Lay Here With Me’, featuring Dierks Bentley, and the delicate ‘Water In His Wine Glass’.

Maddie & Tae spent most of 2019 as the opening act on Carrie Underwood’s sprawling Cry Pretty Tour 360. To coincide with their new album, the duo will be headlining a few shows in mid-April before joining up with Lady Antebellum’s Ocean 2020 Tour in May.

The Way It Feels is out 10 April and can be pre-ordered here. View the full tracklisting below.

The Way It Feels track listing:
1. ‘Everywhere I’m Goin’’ (Maddie Marlow, Taylor Dye, Josh Thompson, Jimmy Robbins)
2. ‘Bathroom Floor’ (Maddie Marlow, Taylor Dye, Josh Kerr)
3. ‘My Man’ (Maddie Marlow, Taylor Dye, Dave Barnes, Jordan Reynolds)
4. ‘Tourist In This Town’ (Maddie Marlow, Taylor Dye, Barry Dean, Jimmy Robbins)
5. ‘Drunk Or Lonely’ (Maddie Marlow, Taylor Dye, Deric Ruttan, Forrest Whitehead)
6. ‘One Heart To Another’ (Maddie Marlow, Taylor Dye, Jonathan Singleton, Deric Ruttan)
7. ‘Trying On Rings’ (Maddie Marlow, Taylor Dye, Laura Veltz, Jimmy Robbins)
8. ‘Write A Book’ (Maddie Marlow, Taylor Dye, Laura Veltz, Josh Kerr)
9. ‘Water In His Wine Glass’ (Maddie Marlow, Taylor Dye, Jon Nite)
10. ‘Ain’t There Yet’ (Maddie Marlow, Taylor Dye, Dave Barnes, Ben West)
11. ‘Lay Here With Me’ (feat. Dierks Bentley) (Maddie Marlow, Taylor Dye, Josh Kerr, Dave Barnes)
12. ‘Friends Don’t’ (Maddie Marlow, Taylor Dye, Jon Nite, Justin Ebach)
13. ‘Die From A Broken Heart’ (Maddie Marlow, Taylor Dye, Jonathan Singleton, Deric Ruttan)
14. ‘I Don’t Need To Know’ (Maddie Marlow, Taylor Dye, Adam Hambrick)
15. ‘New Dog Old Tricks’ (Laura Veltz, Jesse Frasure, Emily Weisband)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Don't Miss