Watch The Video For OneRepublic’s New Single, ‘Wanted’

The follow-up to May’s ‘Rescue Me’, new single is now available through Interscope Records.

Published on

One Republic Wanted Video

OneRepublic’s new single, ‘Wanted,’ is out now on Interscope Records. The song was written by Ryan Tedder, Brent Kutzle, Casey Smith, Zach Skelton and Tyler Spry and produced by Ryan Tedder, Brent Kutzle, Tyler Spry. This is the band’s second new single after ‘Rescue Me’ released in May of 2019.

Alongside the single, OneRepublic have also released the official video for ‘Wanted.’ The new clip was directed by Christian Lamb of Black Dog Films. Lamb also directed the music video for “Rescue Me” earlier this year. You can check out the ‘Wanted’ video below.

OneRepublic - Wanted (Official Music Video)

Click to load video

Grammy nominated OneRepublic are  comprised of singer/songwriter and lead vocalist Ryan Tedder, guitarists Zach Filkins and Drew Brown, bassist and cellist Brent Kutzle, and drummer Eddie Fisher. The band released their debut set Dreaming Out Loud in 2007. The Mosley Music Group/Interscope release included the multi-platinum-selling smash single ‘Apologize,’ which shattered digital sales and airplay records worldwide and received a Grammy Award nomination.

The band’s sophomore album, 2009’s Waking Up, produced the hit singles ‘All The Right Moves,’ ‘Secrets’ and ‘Good Life.’ The certified-platinum album Native followed in 2013, featuring the No.1 hit and 33 million plus-selling single ‘Counting Stars,’ along with a worldwide tour.

OneRepublic released Oh My My, their fourth full-length album in 2016, while in February 2018, Eagle Rock Entertainment released the band’s much-acclaimed OneRepublic: Live In South Africa, DVD, a film of a milestone show for the band, which was recorded live in Johannesburg, South Africa at The Ticketpro Dome (then known as The Coca-Cola Dome) towards the end of OneRepublic’s widely-acclaimed ‘Native’ world tour. This comprehensive trek found the band criss-crossing the planet en route to multiple shows in 154 cities in 26 countries across Africa, Asia, Europe, Oceania, as well as North and South America.

This past spring, OneRepublic released ‘Start Again’ featuring Logic, a song featured on the soundtrack for the Netflix drama 13 Reasons and ‘Connection’ which was part of FCA’s Summer of Jeep campaign.

Listen to the Best of OneRepublic on Apple Music and Spotify.

Format: Union Jack flagUK English
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top