Sam Smith Set To Release Abbey Road Performance As Live Album

Available March 19, ‘Love Goes: Live At Abbey Road Studios’ captures Smith’s only live performance of 2020.

Published on

Love Goes Live at Abbey Road

In October of last year, Sam Smith released Love Goes – their long-awaited follow-up to 2017’s The Thrill of It All. While the pandemic made it impossible for Smith to tour around their acclaimed, third studio album, they thrilled fans with an exclusive concert, live-streamed from London’s Abbey Road Studios. Now, fans can re-live that special evening through Love Goes: Live At Abbey Road Studios, available on March 19.

Smith announced the album on Twitter today, sharing a trailer for the album. “This performance and the whole experience of creating this show was so special, and I’m so happy I was able to share it with you,” they wrote. “Sending so much love to you all xx.”

Love Goes: Live At Abbey Road Studios captures Smith’s sole concert of 2020, as well as their only performance of songs from Love Goes. Backed by a full band, Smith’s intimate-13-song set includes “Diamonds,” “Promises,” and “Kids Again,” as well as the multi-platinum hit “Dancing With A Stranger.” Two special guests are also featured during the set: rapper, singer, songwriter, and producer Labrinth, for a performance of “Love Goes,” as well as by British actress Jade Anouka, who joins Smith on “My Oasis.” In addition to their latest material, Smith also performs fan favorites like “Lay Me Down” and “Stay With Me,” as well a stunning cover of Cyndi Lauper’s classic ballad, “Time After Time.”

Love Goes: Live At Abbey Road Studios will be available on March 19. Scroll down to view the tracklist and preorder it here.

Love Goes: Live At Abbey Road Studios tracklist:
1. Young
2. Diamonds
3. Dancing With a Stranger
4. Promises
5. Too Good at Goodbyes
6. Lay Me Down
7. My Oasis (ft. Jade Anouka)
8. Time After Time
9. How Do You Sleep?
10. For The Lover That I Lost
11. Kids Again
12. Love Goes (ft. Labrinth)
13. Stay With Me

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top