T Bone Burnett, Jay Bellerose, And Keefus Ciancia Announce ‘The Invisible Light: Spells’

The project is out August 5 via Verve Forecast.

Published on

T Bone Burnett - Photo: Jason Myers
T Bone Burnett - Photo: Jason Myers

Grammy-and Oscar-winner T Bone Burnett, Jay Bellerose, and Keefus Ciancia have announced the second installment of The Invisible Light trilogy will be released on August 5. Pre-orders are available now.

The trilogy’s first installment—The Invisible Light: Acoustic Space—was released in 2019 to critical praise. New York Times raved, “Burnett speak-sings his way through free-associative songs that contain biblical allusions, echoes of the blues, tall tales, lovers’ plaints and warnings about disinformation, the cult of personality and the encroachments of technology,” while Los Angeles Times describes, “It’s not a significant departure, thematically, for this lifelong seeker of larger truths.”

T Bone Burnett, Jay Bellerose, Keefus Ciancia - (Lyric Video)

Click to load video

The Invisible Light is a fusion of trance, electronic, folk, tribal, and global music. At the heart of this trilogy is technology and how it has advanced significantly throughout the course of the last century, with radio, film, television, and the internet serving as central parts of our lives. In acoustic space, people hear from every direction at once, the center is everywhere, and there is no border.

Multiple Grammy-and Oscar-winner Joseph Henry ‘T Bone’ Burnett is a producer, musician, and songwriter. Burnett most recently released Acoustic Space, the first full-length installment in The Invisible Light trilogy, an experimental song cycle which explores the idea that society has been subject to a programming pandemic which is causing us to lose our ability to differentiate fact from fiction.

Burnett also composed and produced the music for critically acclaimed HBO series True Detective, and his film work includes the five-time Grammy winning soundtrack for O Brother, Where Art Thou?, The Big Lebowski, Cold Mountain, The Hunger Games, Crazy Heart, and Walk The Line, among others. He has collaborated with numerous artists including Bob Dylan, Elvis Costello, and Roy Orbison, and won Album of the Year and Record of the Year Grammy Awards for Robert Plant and Alison Krauss’ Raising Sand.

Pre-order The Invisible Light: Spells.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Christmas 2022 Hub
Christmas 2022

Check out gift guides, playlists, videos, features and more!
uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top