(function(h,o,t,j,a,r){ h.hj=h.hj||function(){(h.hj.q=h.hj.q||[]).push(arguments)}; h._hjSettings={hjid:104204,hjsv:5}; a=o.getElementsByTagName('head')[0]; r=o.createElement('script');r.async=1; r.src=t+h._hjSettings.hjid+j+h._hjSettings.hjsv; a.appendChild(r); })(window,document,'//static.hotjar.com/c/hotjar-','.js?sv=');


Gold Vinyl Edition Of Asher Roth’s ‘Asleep In The Bread Aisle’ Due In June

The album debuted at No. 5 on the Billboard 200 on its original release and is Gold-certified by the RIAA.

Published on

uDiscover Music image background
Vinyl Asher Roth Asleep Bread Aisle

In April 2009, Asher Roth released his game-changing debut album, Asleep In The Bread Aisle. Now, in celebration of its 10th anniversary, the album will make its vinyl release debut on 21 June via SRC/UMe.

Originally released by Schoolboy/SRC/Universal Motown, Asleep In The Bread Aisle features guests Cee-Lo Green, Busta Rhymes, Keri Hilson, Jazze Pha, Chester French, and New Kingdom. The album fuses Roth’s influences spanning hip-hop, rock, and R&B for a masterpiece of contemporary popular music, featuring the double-Platinum hit ‘I Love College’ and three more singles: ‘Lark on My Go-Kart,’ ‘Be By Myself,’ and ‘She Don’t Wanna Man.’ Asleep In The Bread Aisle debuted at No. 5 on the Billboard 200 and is Gold-certified by the RIAA.

Asleep In The Bread Aisle as an album and the experiences it gave me—as a major label debut and for my life—it made me who I am, and led me to where I am right now,” says Asher Roth. “It gave me the most insight into how the world works, and who I want to be in this world. Asleep In The Bread Aisle set me off on this crazy, 10 year journey.”

In May, Asher Roth will tour 13 cities in the UK and Europe for ‘10 Years Of Bread With Asher Roth (A Celebration of Asleep In The Bread Aisle and Beyond)’. The dates begin with a show at London’s 02 Islington Academy on 9 May and concludes at Le Rex in Toulouse, France on 25 May. For tickets and further information on all the dates, visit the artist’s official website.

Asleep In The Bread Aisle is out on 21 June. Scroll down to read the full tracklist and buy it here.


Asleep In The Bread Aisle:

‘Lark On My Go-Kart’
‘Blunt Cruisin’
‘I Love College’
‘La Di Da’
‘Be By Myself’ (featuring Cee-Lo Green)
‘She Don’t Wanna Man’ (featuring Keri Hilson)
‘Sour Patch Kids’
‘As I Em’ (featuring Chester French)
‘Lion’s Roar’ (featuring Busta Rhymes and New Kingdom)
‘Bad Day’ (featuring Jazze Pha)
‘His Dream’

Format: UK English
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Don't Miss