5 Seconds Of Summer Tease Music Video For New Single ‘Teeth’

Aussie pop-rock favourites 5 Seconds Of Summer have shared a trailer for their upcoming music video for their new single ‘Teeth’.

Published on

5 Seconds Of Summer - Andy DeLuca
Photo Credit: Andy DeLuca

Aussie pop-rock favourites 5 Seconds Of Summer have shared a trailer for their upcoming music video for their new single ‘Teeth’.

The band has been teasing the highly-anticipated track for days now and is set for release tomorrow. The track will also appear on the 13 Reasons Why (Season 3) soundtrack which also boasts new music from YUNGBLUD, Cautious Clay, Charli XCX, daydream Masi, Daya, Alexander 23 and Drama Relax.

5SOS also recently debuted a new remix version of their summer hit ‘Easier’, this time featuring pop hitmaker Charlie Puth.

‘Easier’ marked the band’s first song since their 2018 smash hit ‘Youngblood’. With new music on the horizon, fans are eagerly awaiting their fourth album. The band will also be heading out on tour with The Chainsmokers next month in September.

With the release ‘Youngblood’, 5SOS successfully transitioned from pop punk upstarts to a genuine pop force. Produced by Charlie Puth and written with Ryan Tedder, ‘Easier’ continues members Ashton Irwin, Luke Hemmings, Calum Hood and Michael Clifford’s trajectory to mainstream pop icons.

In a recent interview with PopBuzz, the band talked about the confident new direction they’ve mapped out for themselves.

“We recognise a legacy that we’ve created for ourselves over the span of… we’ve been in this group for over a quarter of our personal lives now,” said Irwin.

“A mission of ours is to be a people’s band and a band that has a vast variety of different types of music, genre-bending, and also super confident in what we’re releasing when we release it, and hopefully executing it visually and being an all-round incredible pop rock band, you know?”

The group was also nominated for Best Group at MTV’s Video Music Awards, airing next Monday, 26 August.

The original soundtrack to 13 Reasons Why (Season 3) is set for release on 23 August and be pre-ordered here. View the full tracklisting below.

13 Reasons Why (Season 3) Soundtrack.

1. ‘Teeth’ – 5 Seconds Of Summer
2. ‘Die A Little’ – Yungblud
3. ‘F__k, I’m Lonely’ – Lauv, featuring Anne-Marie
4. ‘Swim Home’ – Cautious Clay
5. ‘Another Summer Night Without You’ – Alexander 23
6. ‘Miss U’ – Charli XCX
7. ‘Favorite Drug’ – Daydream Masi
8. ‘Keeping It In The Dark’ – Daya
9. ‘Young Forever’ – Jr Jr
10. ‘All That’ – Drama Relax, featuring Jeremih
11. ‘This Baby Don’t Cry’ – K Flay
12. ‘Walk Forever By My Side’ – Twin Shadow
13. ‘Slaves Of Fear’ – HEALTH
14. ‘All Your Life’ – Angelo De Augustine
15, ‘Culture’ – Hembree
16. ‘Still Want To Be Here’ – Frightened Rabbit
17. ‘Ordinary World’ – Eskmo, featuring White Sea


Format: Union Jack flagUK English
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top