Brooks, Felder & More For Musicians Hall Of Fame

Published on

uDiscover Music Logo

Garth Brooks, Don Felder of the Eagles and Ricky Skaggs are among the notable artists who will be inducted into the Musicians Hall of Fame on 26 October. The annual event will take place at the Historic Nashville Municipal Auditorium, and will also recognise a number of respected producers and engineers.

Brooks is to be inducted with his studio outfit, the G-Men, while his longtime producer Allen Reynolds will win the Producer Award. The country superstar’s engineer Mark Miller, who’s also worked with Kathy Mattea, Hal Ketchum and others, is one of four studio men who will win an Engineeering Award.

That category also includes Lou Bradley, who oversaw recordings by James Brown, Roy Orbison, Joe South and George Jones’ country anthem ‘He Stopped Loving Her Today’; Ron ‘Snake’ Reynolds (Elvis Costello, John Hiatt, J.J. Cale and countless others); and Joe Tarsia, who engineered such memorable albums as Dusty Springfield‘s ‘A Brand New Me’ and B.B. King‘s ‘To Know You Is To Love You.’

Bluegrass figurehead Skaggs will be inducted alongside the posthumous recognition of the great country guitarist, artist and writer Jerry Reed, and the Sigma Sound Studio Rhythm Section, the musicians who helped to create the “sound of Philadelphia” at Philadelphia International Records in the 1970s.

Felder, a much in-demand guitarist not only with the Eagles but Stevie Wonder, Elton John, Bob Seger and many others, will win the Iconic Riff award for his memorable intro and solo on ‘Hotel California.’

Tickets for the induction go on sale on 12 September, and more information is available here.

Format: Union Jack flagUK English
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top