Elton John, Billie Eilish, Taylor Swift Among Winners At 2020 iHeart Radio Music Awards

iHeartMedia celebrated the winners of the 2020 winners with an on-air and social media special throughout Labor Day weekend.

Published on

Photo: Faith Moran/WireImage

Elton John, Billie Eilish, Taylor Swift and BTS were among the 2020 iHeart Radio Music Awards winners.

iHeartMedia celebrated the winners of the 2020 iHeart Radio Music Awards with an on-air and social media special throughout Labor Day weekend on iHeart Radio stations nationwide, and the iHeart Radio App, the all-in-one digital music, podcast, on demand and live-streaming radio service.

The exclusive weekend-long special concluded on Monday, September 7 and unveiled winners in each category including Lizzo for Song of the Year, Billie Eilish for Female Artist of the Year, Jonas Brothers for Best Duo/Group of the Year, Taylor Swift for Album of the Year and more. The 2020 iHeart Radio Music Awards also honored Elton John with the Tour of the Year Award. In addition, the on-air and social media reveal featured acceptance speeches from this year’s biggest artists on iHeart Radio stations nationwide and on iHeartMedia’s social platforms including Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube and Snapchat.

Billie Eilish Acceptance Speech - Female Artist Of The Year | 2020 iHeartRadio Music Awards

Click to load video

The annual iHeart Radio Music Awards is a star-studded music event celebrating the most-played artists and songs on iHeart Radio stations and the iHeart Radio app throughout 2019. Given the new limitations on events during the pandemic, this year’s “live event” portion of the iHeart Radio Music Awards, originally scheduled to air from the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles, Sunday, March 29 on FOX, was cancelled, but winners were officially announced on-air across the country and via social media over Labor Day weekend. The show is set to return to FOX in 2021.

iHeart Radio listeners had the opportunity to decide winners in several new and established categories. Fan voting determined this year’s Best Fan Army, Best Lyrics, Best Cover Song, Best Music Video, Best Remix, the Social Star Award, Favorite Tour Photographer and the first-ever Favorite Music Video Choreography Award. Proud partners of the 2020 iHeartRadio Music Awards include Bonobos, Geico and Taco Bell.

Here is the full list of 2020 iHeart Radio Music Awards winners:

Song of the Year: “Truth Hurts” by Lizzo
Female Artist of the Year: Billie Eilish
Male Artist of the Year: Post Malone
Best Duo/Group of the Year: Jonas Brothers
Best Collaboration: “Señorita” by Shawn Mendes and Camila Cabello
Pop Album of the Year: Lover by Taylor Swift
Best New Pop Artist: Lizzo
Alternative Rock Song of the Year: “Bad Guy” by Billie Eilish
Alternative Rock Album of the Year: When We All Fall Asleep, Where Do We Go? by Billie Eilish
Best New Rock/Alternative Rock Artist: Shaed
Rock Song of the Year: “Ghost” by Badflower
Rock Album of the Year: Fear Inoculum by Tool
Country Song of the Year: “Beautiful Crazy” by Luke Combs
Country Artist of the Year: Luke Combs
Country Album of the Year: What You See is What You Get by Luke Combs
Best New Country Artist: Morgan Wallen
Dance Song of the Year: “Close to Me” by Ellie Goulding, Diplo featuring Swae Lee
Dance Artist of the Year: Marshmello
Dance Album of the Year: World War Joy by The Chainsmokers
Hip-Hop Song of the Year: “Suge” by DaBaby
Hip-Hop Artist of the Year: Drake
Hip-Hop Album of the Year: Death Race for Love by Juice Wrld
Best New Hip-Hop Artist: DaBaby
R&B Song of the Year: “No Guidance” by Chris Brown featuring Drake
R&B Artist of the Year: H.E.R.
R&B Album of the Year: Free Spirit by Khalid
Best New R&B Artist: Summer Walker
Latin Pop/Reggaeton Song of the Year: “Con Calma” by Daddy Yankee and Katy Perry featuring Snow
Latin Pop/Reggaeton Artist of the Year: Ozuna
Best New Latin Pop/Reggaeton Artist: Rosalía
Regional Mexican Song of the Year: “A Través Del Vaso” by Banda Los Sebastianes
Regional Mexican Artist of the Year: Christian Nodal
Latin Album of the Year: X 100PRE by Bad Bunny
Best New Regional Mexican Artist: Banda Los Sebastianes
Label of the Year: Republic Records
Most Thumbed Up Artist of the Year: Post Malone
Most Thumbed Up Song of the Year: “Sunflower” by Post Malone and Swae Lee
Producer of the Year: Finneas
Songwriter of the Year: Louis Bell
Tour of the Year: Elton John
Best Lyrics: “10,000 Hours” by Dan + Shay and Justin Bieber
Best Cover Song: Sam Smith and Normani’s cover of 5SOS’ “Dancing with a Stranger”
Best Fan Army: BTSArmy for BTS
Best Music Video: “Boy with Luv” by BTS featuring Halsey
Social Star Award: Asher Angel
Best Remix: “Trampoline” by Shaed featuring Zayn
Favorite Tour Photographer: Zack Caspary (Why Don’t We)
Favorite Music Video Choreography: “Kill This Love” (Blackpink) by Kyle Hanagami and Kiel Tutin.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top