Foo Fighters, The 1975, Post Malone Confirmed To Headline Reading And Leeds 2019

Next year’s festivals will take place across the weekend of 23 – 25 August 2019.

Published on

Foo Fighters 1975 Reading Leeds

Reading & Leeds have announced The 1975, Post Malone, Twenty One Pilots and Foo Fighters as the headliners for their 2019 festival.

Next year’s festival is scheduled to place from 23 – 25 August 2019, with the two sites’ traditional venues of Richfield Avenue in Reading and Bramham Park in Leeds being retained once again.

The headlining acts for Reading & Leeds 2019 were revealed this morning, 21 November by Greg James on BBC Radio 1. The 1975 will headline Reading on the Friday, 23 August 23 and Leeds on the Saturday, 24 August, while Dave Grohl’s Foo Fighters will close Reading on Sunday, 25 August after topping the bill at Leeds on Friday. Post Malone and Twenty One Pilots will co-headline on Reading on the Saturday and in Leeds on the Sunday.

Foo Fighters are set to headline the festival for the fourth time, following top slots in 2002, 2005 and 2012, while The 1975, Post Malone and Twenty One Pilots will all top the bill at the twin festivals for the first time in their respective careers in 2019.

As well as the four aforementioned headliners, a number of other acts have also been announced today for the sister festivals in 2019. Bastille, Pale Waves and The Distillers lead the new additions and they are joined by The Amazons, Billie Eilish, Blossoms, Bowling For Soup, Camelphat, Crucast, Denis Sulta, G Flip Hayley Kiyoko, Juice WRLD, NOT3S, PVRIS, Stefflon Don, Sundara Karma and Yungblud.

The 2018 Reading and Leeds event presented one of the festival’s most diverse bills, with the star names including Post Malone, Travis Scott, Dua Lipa, Kings Of Leon, Brockhampton and Kendrick Lamar.

Tickets for next year’s festivals are due to go on sale on Friday, 23 November at 9am. For more information on the twin festivals, please visit the event’s official website.

Format: Union Jack flagUK English
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top