ADVERTISEMENT

Jimmy Eat World Announce Global Stream Series, ‘Phoenix Sessions’

Recorded at the Icehouse in Phoenix, AZ, the virtual events will feature the band performing each album in its entirety for a full concert experience.

Published on

Jimmy-Eat-World-Phoenix-Sessions
Photo: Nick England/WireImage

A year, a week and a day from their last live performance at KROQ’s Almost Acoustic Christmas, critically acclaimed alternative rock band Jimmy Eat World are excited to announce ‘Phoenix Sessions’, a global stream performance series in partnership with Danny Wimmer Presents.

To kick off 2021, the band will come together for one-of-a-kind performances of three “chapters” in their storied career. Beginning January 15 with a performance of their 10th studio album Surviving (Chapter X), which has only been seen live by the lucky fans who made it to the shows last October, followed by Futures (Chapter V) on January 29 and Clarity (Chapter III) on February 12. Recorded at the Icehouse in Phoenix, AZ, the virtual events will feature the band performing each album in its entirety for a full concert experience. Each ‘Phoenix Sessions’ show will start at 2pm PST / 5pm EST / 10pm GMT / 11pm CET and will be available on demand for 72 hours post stream at JimmyEatWorldLive.com.

Jimmy Eat World | Phoenix Sessions

Click to load video

“We are always looking for ways to challenge ourselves, to do things as music fans that we think would be cool for our fans. We came up with the idea of presenting a series of concert films centered around a few specific albums (for now) and performing them on a different level. It isn’t the way we normally play a show and it’s definitely something new for how we approach a performance, but we haven’t been able to share the experience with our fans in over a year… so here we go!”

Tickets for the ‘Phoenix Sessions’ events are on sale now and can be purchased as a single show or in a three-pack bundle. Early bird pricing begins at $14.99 for a single performance (through the Sunday prior to each show) and $39.99 for the bundle of all three through January 10th. Other bundles, merchandise and VIP meet and greets will be available at a variety of price levels.

Danny Wimmer Presents recently entered the digital content curation space, promoting pay-per-view concert streams and creating the popular digital series Offstage with DWP. DWP is known worldwide for their stellar portfolio of music and lifestyle events, which includes Aftershock, Bourbon & Beyond, Epicenter, Hometown Rising, Louder Than Life, Sonic Temple Art + Music Festival, and Welcome To Rockville.

Listen to the best of Jimmy Eat World here.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top