(function(h,o,t,j,a,r){ h.hj=h.hj||function(){(h.hj.q=h.hj.q||[]).push(arguments)}; h._hjSettings={hjid:104204,hjsv:5}; a=o.getElementsByTagName('head')[0]; r=o.createElement('script');r.async=1; r.src=t+h._hjSettings.hjid+j+h._hjSettings.hjsv; a.appendChild(r); })(window,document,'//static.hotjar.com/c/hotjar-','.js?sv=');
Join us


Mary J Blige’s New Album Previews

Published on

Soul queen Mary J Blige has unveiled not one, but two new previews of her much-anticipated forthcoming album ‘The London Sessions.’

Mary J Blige London Sessions

The album, produced by Rodney Jerkins, comes out on November 24 and includes collaborations with major British stars Emeli Sandé, Sam Smith, Naughty Boy, Disclosure and the emerging Sam Romans and Jimmy Napes.

The lead single from the album, ‘Right Now,’ is released on November 17, after being previewed on Mary’s website. Now there are two more enticing tastes of the bold new album project on her Vevo channel. Click here to listen to ‘Therapy’ and here to preview ‘Whole Damn Year.’ Both tracks showcase a cutting-edge but highly melodic, song-based project which is shaping up to be a real highlight of Blige’s multi-platinum career.

The R&B superstar was in London this week for performances including appearances on BBC2’s ‘Later With Jools Holland’ on Tuesday (23rd, with a longer version screened on Friday) and headlining at the iTunes Festival at the Roundhouse on Thursday.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Don't Miss