Metallica Stream Final Date Of Their Current US Tour Tonight

Published on

Photo: Tim Mosenfelder/Getty Images

After playing 26 stadiums across the US and Canada this summer, Metallica have announced that they will be live streaming the final show from the North American leg of their WorldWired tour tonight, 16 August 2017.

The gig is taking place at the 56,000 capacity Commonwealth Stadium in Edmonton, Canada will be streamed in its entirety on Metallica’s own website and their official YouTube channel at approximately 8.45pm local time.

However, while this is an important event for Metallica’s supporters the world over, the band’s UK fans will either have to stay up late or else set their alarms early, as it kicks off at 3.45am British Summer Time tomorrow morning, Thursday 17 August.

Announcing the stream, Metallica wrote: “What a summer!! Thank you to some of the craziest, most passionate, intense avid fans on the planet!!

“This has been another memorable and special summer run for us seeing so many new faces along with lots of old friends as you welcomed us back for our first tour of North America in over eight years.

“As we near the end, we want to share one more evening with all of you by streaming the final night of the WorldWired North American stadium tour live, this Wednesday, August 16, from Edmonton.

“Tune in as we say farewell to North America… for now (!)”

As previously reported on uDiscover, Metallica’s sprawling WorldWired Tour kicks off with a show at the Royal Arena in Copenhagen, Denmark, on 2 September.  The 39-date European leg continues on to May 2018, taking in shows in the Netherlands, France, Germany, Belgium, Portugal, Spain, Italy, Austria, the Czech Republic, Switzerland, Poland, Norway, Sweden and Finland.  The band’s itinerary also features five sold-out arena shows in the UK including two nights at London’s 02 Arena on 22 and 24 October.

Explore Our Metallica Artist Page

Format: Union Jack flagUK English
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top