ADVERTISEMENT

The Offspring Announce ‘Let The Bad Times Roll’ US Tour

The 18-city tour kicks off on April 26 at Cal Coast Credit Union Open Air Theatre in San Diego.

Published on

The-Offspring-Let-The-Bad-Times-Roll-US-Tour
The Offpsring's Dexter Holland - Photo: Tim Mosenfelder/Getty Images

The Offspring have announced their ‘Let the Bad Times Roll’ Tour of North America with special guests Radkey and Blame My Youth.

Produced by Live Nation, the 18-city tour kicks off on April 26 at Cal Coast Credit Union Open Air Theatre in San Diego, CA making stops across the U.S. in Salt Lake City, Houston, Boston and more before wrapping up in Milwaukee at The Rave/Eagles Club on May 22.

Frequently regarded as one of the best rock bands of all time, The Offspring have garnered a reputation for their unmistakable sound and social comment. The multi-platinum band first achieved worldwide success in the 90’s with the release of their album Smash, which sold over 11 million copies. Following Smash, they continued to release hit after hit, popularizing rock at a mainstream level.

The Offspring - Let The Bad Times Roll (Official Music Video)

Click to load video

Throughout their career, they’ve sold over a staggering 40 million albums, and toured arenas, and built a global fan base. Let the Bad Times Roll marks the band’s tenth studio album and third album produced by the legendary Bob Rock. True to the irreverence at the core of their rock music, the band and lyricist Dexter Holland took a view to today’s cultural moments and didn’t shy away from creating topical material in this album.

“This album is probably the most cathartic thing we’ve done,” says Holland. “The messages might be dark, but at the end what’s left is that communication is important, working through feelings is important and most of all, hope is important.”

Tickets go on sale starting Friday, March 4th at 10AM local on LiveNation.com

Buy or stream Let The Bad Times Roll.

The Offspring’s ‘Led The Bad Times Roll’ US dates are as follows:

Tue Apr 26 – San Diego, CA – Cal Coast Credit Union Open Air Theatre
Wed Apr 27 – Phoenix, AZ – Arizona Federal Theatre
Fri Apr 29 – Salt Lake City, UT – The Union Event Center
Sat Apr 30 – Denver, CO – Fillmore Auditorium
Tue May 03 – Dallas, TX – South Side Ballroom
Wed May 04 – Houston, TX – Bayou Music Center
Fri May 6 – Tampa, FL – Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino
Sat May 07 – Jacksonville, FL – Daily’s Place
Sun May 08 – Atlanta, GA – Tabernacle
Tue May 10 – Raleigh, NC – Red Hat Amphitheater
Wed May 11 – Baltimore, MD – Pier Six Pavilion
Wed May 12 – Asbury Park, NJ – Stone Pony Summer Stage
Sun May 15 – Boston, MA – House of Blues
Tue May 17 – New York, NY – Pier 17
Tue May 18 – Pittsburgh, PA – Stage AE
Fri May 20 – Detroit, MI – The Fillmore Detroit
Sat May 21 – Chicago, IL – Byline Bank Aragon Ballroom
Sat May 22 – Milwaukee, WI – The Rave/Eagles Club – Eagles Ballroom

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top