Ronnie Lane’s Solo Debut ‘Anymore For Anymore’ Set For Vinyl Reissue

The former member of legendary groups Small Faces and Faces will get a reissue of his debut solo LP, ‘Anymore For Anymore.’

Published on

Ronnie Lane
Photo: David Warner Ellis/Redferns

To commemorate what would have been Ronnie Lane’s 75th birthday (April 1st 1946), UMC has announced the reissue of Lane’s seminal 1974 debut solo album, Anymore For Anymore, on May 7. The album will be available on vinyl for the first time in more than 30 years.

Anymore For Anymore has been newly mastered at Abbey Road Studios, pressed on 180gm vinyl and is housed in a sleeve reproducing the original distinctive artwork. A new inner sleeve features rare photos and the lyrics to Ronnie’s original songs and the package includes a reproduction of the original album promo poster along with a download code.

All Or Nothing (BBC John Peel Session / 1976)

Click to load video

Many fans know Ronnie Lane for his celebrated songwriter with both his previous bands the Small Faces and The Faces. He’s the genius behind such iconic songs such as “Ooh La La,” “Itchycoo Park,” “All Or Nothing,” “Tin Soldier,” “Annie” and “Debris.” However, after tiring of the rock and roll world that had come to engulf and consume both bands, Lane decided to go solo, leaving behind London’s East End and taking his family and musician friends with him for a new life in the country.

Originally released in July 1974 and recorded at his newly acquired ‘Fishpool’ farm in Wales, Anymore For Anymore saw Ronnie’s music embrace country, folk, bluegrass, music hall, soul and rhythm & blues to spellbinding effect. The album reached No.48 on the UK album chart, while single “The Poacher” peaked at No.36. Despite the modest chart position, the album has grown in stature since release.

Widely considered his best solo outing, and championed by the likes of Pete Townshend, Noel & Liam Gallagher, Paul Weller, and Jimmy Page, it’s an album now established as a “must-have” for any serious music lover, recognized as one of the great artistic records of the 1970s.

Anymore For Anymore is out on May 7 and can be pre-ordered here.

Anymore For Anymore Track List

1. Careless Love
2. Don’t You Cry For Me
3. Bye And Bye (Gonna See The King)
4. Silk Stockings
5. The Poacher
6. Roll On Babe
7. Tell Everyone
8. Amelia Earhart’s Last Flight
9. Anymore For Anymore
10. Only A Bird In A Gilded Cage
11. Chicken Wired



  1. Craig

    April 2, 2021 at 2:32 am

    Is the Ronnie Lane reissue an April Fool(s) joke? Link to preorder does not lead to a store to buy vinyl.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top