Watch Slayer Discuss Their Early Days In New Video Documentary

Published on

uDiscover Music Logo

On 23 January 2018, thrash metal icons Slayer announced they would be wrapping up their career after 37 years together with one last tour of duty around the globe. However, before the band sets out on that final sojourn on 10 May, Tom Araya, Kerry King, Gary Holt and Paul Bostaph sat down and talked about all things Slayer in a new video documentary they have shared.

In the new video, King and Araya look back at how the band first came together, while Bostaph and Holt recall where they were when they heard Slayer for the first time. Bostaph was Slayer’s drummer from 1992-2001 and returned in 2013 to replace the outgoing Dave Lombardo. You can watch the video documentary below here.

Click to load video

The North American leg of Slayer’s final world tour will feature Lamb of God, Anthrax, Behemoth and Testament. The itinerary is as follows:

May 2018:

10: Valley View Casino Center, San Diego, CA
11: Five Point Amphitheatre, Irvine, CA
13: Papa Murphy’s Park at Cal Expo, Sacramento, CA
16: PNE Forum, Vancouver, BC
17: South Okanagan Events Centre, Penticton, BC
19: Big Four, Calgary, AL
20: Shaw Centre, Edmonton, AB
22: Bell MTS Place, Winnipeg, MB
24: The Armory, Minneapolis, MN
25: Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre, Chicago, IL
27: Michigan Lottery Amphitheatre, Freedom Hill, Detroit, MI
29: Budweiser Stage, Toronto, ON
30: Place Bell, Montreal, PQ

1: Mohegan Sun, Uncasville, CT
2: PNC Banks Arts Center, Holmdel, NJ
4: Santander Arena, Reading, PA
6: Riverbend Music Center, Cincinnati, OH
7: Blossom Music Center, Cleveland, OH
9: KeyBank Pavilion, Pittsburgh, PA
10: Jiffy Lube Live, Bristow, VA
12: VUHL Amphitheatre, Virginia Beach, VA
14: PNC Music Pavilion, Charlotte, NC
15: Orlando Amphitheatre, Orlando, FL
17: Smart Financial Center, Houston, TX
19: The Bomb Factory, Dallas, TX
20: Austin 360 Amphitheatre, Austin, TX.

Explore Our Slayer Artist Page

Format: Union Jack flagUK English
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top