The Weeknd’s New Album, ‘Dawn FM’ Is Out Now

The hotly-anticipated new release features contributions from Quincy Jones, Lil Wayne and more.

Published on

The Weeknd - Photo: Brian Ziff

The Weeknd has officially dropped his hotly-anticipated latest album, Dawn FM through XO/Republic Records. The surprise release began with a compelling trailer for the project and the reveal of the album cover and track list earlier in the week. The album, deemed a “sonic experience” by The Weeknd, showcases a unique cast of features from Tyler, the Creator, Lil Wayne, Quincy Jones, Oneohtrix Point Never, and Jim Carrey.

As a part of the rollout, The Weeknd appeared in “103.5 Dawn FM”, a live stream experience which aired exclusively on the Amazon Music channel on Twitch and in the Amazon Music app. Exclusive merch for the event—including a limited-edition hoodie, t-shirt, and sweatshirt commemorating the live stream— is available now at and in the Amazon Music app. Fans will be able to purchase the merch for the next 48 hours.

Dawn FM is the follow-up to 2020’s After Hours. In the interim, however, Abel Tesfaye has released multiple songs, remixes, collaborations, and videos since then and has also starred in and co-written the forthcoming HBO series The Idol. His new album will be his fifth in addition to three mixtapes released in 2011.

The artist had a busy 2021. Besides kickstarting his “new era”, he released a string of collaborative tracks including his “Save Your Tears” remix with Ariana Grande in April; “You Right” with Doja Cat in June; “Better Believe” alongside Belly and Young Thug in July; “Die For It”, once again with Belly as well as Nas, in August; “Moth To A Flame” with Swedish House Mafia in October; and “One Right Now” with Post Malone in November.

Buy or stream Dawn FM.

Dawn FM includes the following tracks:

“Dawn FM”
“How Do I Make You Love Me?”
“Take My Breath”
“A Tale By Quincy”
“Out of Time”
“Here We Go…Again” (feat. Tyler, The Creator)
“Best Friends”
“Is There Someone Else?”
“Starry Eyes”
“Every Angel is Terrifying”
“Don’t Break My Heart”
“I Heard You’re Married (feat. Lil Wayne)”
“Less Than Zero”
“Phantom Regret By Jim”

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top