‘Through The Years’ Celebrates Stellar Career Of Kenny Rogers

The 20-track retrospective honours a figurehead of country and pop.

Published on

Through The Years Kenny Rogers

The newly assembled retrospective paying tribute to an icon of country and pop, The Best Of Kenny Rogers: Through the Years, is out now via Capitol Nashville/UMe. The 20-track collection celebrates the unmatched career of the three-time Grammy-winning superstar, who has sold more than 120 million albums and amassed countless hits in a stellar career.

This comprehensive keepsake of the Texas-raised entertainer is available on CD  and as a digital release. It arrives some two months after Rogers celebrated his 80th birthday and coincides with the 40th anniversary of one of his career landmarks, the album The Gambler.

The title song from that LP is included on Through The Years along with the UK pop No. 1 ‘Lucille’ and romantic staples such as ‘She Believes In Me’ and ‘You Decorated My Life.’ Also featured is the 1981 meeting of two major recording stars in the form of Rogers’ duet with Lionel Richie, ‘Lady.’

In a career that has featured so many memorable collaborations, the album also features Kenny’s recordings with Sheena Easton (‘We’ve Got Tonight’), Dottie West (‘What Are We Doin’ In Love’), Kim Carnes (‘Don’t Fall In Love With A Dreamer’) and Ronnie Milsap (‘Make No Mistake, She’s Mine’).

Alongside the new compilation, Rogers’ 1981 holiday album ‘Christmas’ is also back on release as a vinyl LP, combining festive standards and original, custom-written material.

The Best Of Kenny Rogers: Through the Years is out now. Scroll down for the full tracklisting, and buy it here.


1. Lucille

2. Daytime Friends

3. Love Or Something Like It

4. The Gambler

5. She Believes In Me

6. Coward Of The County

7. You Decorated My Life

8. Don’t Fall In Love With A Dreamer (featuring Kim Carnes)

9. Love the World Away

10. Lady

11. What Are We Doin’ In Love (Dottie West featuring Kenny Rogers)

12. I Don’t Need You

13. Through The Years

14. Love Will Turn You Around

15. We’ve Got Tonight (featuring Sheena Easton)

16. This Woman

17. Crazy

18. Morning Desire

19. Make No Mistake, She’s Mine (featuring Ronnie Milsap)

20. I Can’t Unlove You

Format: Union Jack flagUK English
1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. Stephanie

    October 21, 2018 at 3:32 pm

    Can’t believe they didn’t include his last song to reach number one- Buy Me A Rose.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Billy Idol - Rebel Yell LP
Rebel Yell (40th Expanded Edition) (Marbled Limited Edition) 2LP
Def Leppard - Pyromania 2LP
Def Leppard
Pyromania 2LP
The Who - Live At Shea Stadium 1982 3LP
The Who
Live At Shea Stadium 1982 3LP
Keane - Hopes And Fears 20th Limited Edition 2LP
Hopes And Fears 20th Limited Edition 2LP
Abba - Waterloo 50th Anniversary
Abba - Waterloo 50th Anniversary (Limited Edition 3 x 7" Box Set)
Bob Marley - Songs Of Freedom Limited Edition 6LP Box Set
Bob Marley - Songs Of Freedom Limited Edition 6LP Box Set
uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top