(function(h,o,t,j,a,r){ h.hj=h.hj||function(){(h.hj.q=h.hj.q||[]).push(arguments)}; h._hjSettings={hjid:104204,hjsv:5}; a=o.getElementsByTagName('head')[0]; r=o.createElement('script');r.async=1; r.src=t+h._hjSettings.hjid+j+h._hjSettings.hjsv; a.appendChild(r); })(window,document,'//static.hotjar.com/c/hotjar-','.js?sv=');


Devin Townsend Project Announced As New Ramblin’ Man 2017 Headliner

Published on

We are well and truly on the road to Ramblin’ Man 2017 – and the festival has just announced a new headliner. Following a storming set at Download Festival this past weekend, Devin Townsend Project has been officially confirmed as the headliner for the Prog In The Park Stage on Sunday, 30 July.

This latest addition to Ramblin’ Man 2017 joins an illustrious Prog In The Park Sunday line-up that includes Magnum, Focus, and ex-Wishbone Ash bassist and vocalist Martin Turner, and bolsters what looks set to be another landmark Ramblin’ Man event. uDiscover caught up with Townsend at last year’s event and this is what he had to say:

With the likes of Saxon, Extreme, ZZ Top and Glenn Hughes also descending upon Mote Park across 28-30 July, “ramblers” old and new will be treated to the biggest Ramblin’ Man since it launched two years ago. And, like last year, uDiscover will be on hand to cover the event as it happens.

Along with wall-to-wall rock, country, prog and blues across its Planet Rock, Grooverider, Prog In The Park, Outlaw Country, Blues and Rising stages, Ramblin’ Man 2017 also boasts an array of sideshows, including, for the first time ever, a Civil War re-enactment. A real ale tent, marketplace, Wall Of Death, Clayzer shoot and Lagua Motorcycles stand will also help make Ramblin’ Man 2017 a unique experience.

This year, uDiscover has a pair of VIP tickers to give away for the event, along with two pairs of standard tickets. To be in with a chance of winning, enter our competition here.

The full Ramblin’ Man 2017 line-up is:

Friday, 28 July:
Planet Rock Main Stage:
Last In Line
Graham Bonnet

Saturday, 29 July:
Planet Rock Main Stage:
Black Star Riders
Glenn Hughes
British Lion
JJ Nichols

Grooverider Stage:
Rival Sons
Scorpion Child
Vintage Caravan
Kyle Gass
The Picture Books
Dirty Thrills

Outlaw Country Stage:
Kenny Wayne Shepherd
Dan Baird
Whiskey Dick
Jessica Lynn
Caitlin Koch

The Rising Stage:
Broken Witt Rebels
Bad Touch
The Nile Deltas
Screaming Eagles
Trucker Diablo
Aaron Buchanan And The Cult Classics
Knock Out Kaine
Wayward Sons

Sunday, 30 July:
Planet Rock Main Stage:
ZZ Top
Supersonic Blues Machine
Monster Truck
Blues Bills
Danny Worsnop
Stone Broken

Prog In The Park Stage:
Devin Townsend Project
Martin Turner (ex-Wishbone Ash)
The Gift

Blues Stage:
Joanne Shaw Taylor
Tyler Bryant
Aaron Keylock
Big Boy Bloater

The Rising Stage:
Blackwater Conspiracy
Kris Barras
Wild Lies
Treason Kings
Fallen State

Format: UK English
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Don't Miss