Eddie Vedder Reveals Tracklist For New Solo Album, ‘Earthling’

Set for release on February 11, the new record is the Pearl Jam frontman’s first solo outing in 11 years.

Published on


Eddie Vedder has announced further details of his forthcoming new solo album Earthling.

The Pearl Jam frontman previously confirmed that his first new solo record in 11 years, which has been produced by Andrew Wyatt, will be arriving on February 11.

Vedder has now announced the official tracklist for Earthling, confirming that the album will feature 13 new tracks – including the two previously released singles “Long Way” and “The Haves”.

The record will be available for digital pre-order on Friday, January 14, which will also see the release of the third “Earthling” single, “Brother The Cloud”.

Vedder will promote Earthling later this year during a US tour, where he will be backed by a band called The Earthlings.

The group will include The Frames’ Glen Hansard on guitar and backing vocals, Red Hot Chili Peppers drummer Chad Smith, former RHCP guitarist (and current Pearl Jam touring member) Josh Klinghoffer, Jane’s Addiction bassist Chris Chaney and producer Andrew Wyatt.

Vedder previously performed with the likes of Smith and Klinghoffer during an impromptu festival set in California back in September. The band covered songs by R.E.M. and Prince during the performance.

The Pearl Jam frontman also collaborated with Hansard on eight new compositions for the Flag Day Original Motion Picture Soundtrack. The Soundtrack features noted singer-songwriter Cat Power who contributes three new original songs, along with one cover, and the debut of Olivia Vedder on two tracks. The thirteen-track soundtrack serves as the musical companion to the Cannes Film Festival selected film Flag Day starring and directed by Academy Award winner Sean Penn and starring his daughter Dylan Penn.

Pre-order Earthling, out on February 11.

Eddie Vedder’s new album Earthling includes the following tracks:

“Long Way”
“Power of Right”
“Brother the Cloud”
“Fallout Today”
“The Dark”
“The Haves”
“Good and Evil”
“Rose of Jericho”
“Mrs. Mills”
“On My Way”

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top