(function(h,o,t,j,a,r){ h.hj=h.hj||function(){(h.hj.q=h.hj.q||[]).push(arguments)}; h._hjSettings={hjid:104204,hjsv:5}; a=o.getElementsByTagName('head')[0]; r=o.createElement('script');r.async=1; r.src=t+h._hjSettings.hjid+j+h._hjSettings.hjsv; a.appendChild(r); })(window,document,'//static.hotjar.com/c/hotjar-','.js?sv=');

News

Elton John Confirms Rescheduled ‘Farewell Yellow Brick Road’ UK, European Dates For 2021

The singer’s European tour will now begin on September 1 in Berlin, with his UK leg set to begin at Manchester Arena on October 30.

Published on

uDiscover Music image background
Elton-John-UK-European-Dates-2021
Photo: Dave Simpson/WireImage

Elton John has announced the rescheduled 2021 UK and European dates for his ‘Farewell Yellow Brick Road Tour’ and you can check them out in full below.

The influential singer-songwriter had been due to perform farewell shows in London, Birmingham, Liverpool, Manchester, Aberdeen, Glasgow and Leeds throughout November and December this year.

Today, however, John posted a statement on his official website to confirm that the concerts have now been pushed back until 2021. Tickets purchased for the original dates will be honored.

“Rescheduling my concerts is never a decision taken lightly, but my priority is always the safety of all parties including my tour crew, the venue staff and of course you, my amazing fans,” the statement reads.

“It breaks my heart that we have had to reschedule the 2020 dates we were all looking forward to so much, but my team and I have been working diligently on rescheduled plans for 2021.”

The singer’s European tour will now begin on September 1 in Berlin, with his UK leg set to begin at Manchester Arena on October 30.

Elton John plays the following UK and European tour dates in 2021:

Wed September 01 – BERLIN Mercedez Benz Arena (Germany)
Fri September 03 – BERLIN Mercedes Benz Arena (Germany)
Sat September 04  – BERLIN Mercedes Benz Arena (Germany)
Tue September 07  – COLOGNE Lanxness Arena (Germany)
Wed September 08 – COLOGNE Lanxness Arena (Germany)
Sat September 11  – HAMBURG Barclaycard Arena (Germany)
Sun September 12 – HAMBURG Barclaycard Arena (Germany)
Tue September 14  – HAMBURG Barclaycard Arena (Germany)
Fri September 17  – STOCKHOLM Tele2 Arena (SE)
Sat September 18  – STOCKHOLM Tele2 Arena (SE)
Tue September 21  – HELSINKI Hartwell Arena (Finland)
Wed September 22 – HELSINKI Hartwell Arena (Finland)
Sat September 25 – OSLO Telenor Arena (Norway)
Sun September 26 – OSLO Telenor Arena (Norway)
Thu September 30 – COLOGNE Lanxness Arena (Germany)
Tue October 05  – ZURICH Hallenstadion (Switzerland)
Wed October 06 – ZURICH Hallenstadion (Switzerland)
Sun October 10 – PARIS Accor Hotels Arena (France)
Tue October 12 – PARIS Accor Hotels Arena (France)
Wed October 13 – PARIS Accor Hotels Arena (France)
Sat October 16 – ANTWERP Sportpaleis (Belgium)
Sun October 17  – ANTWERP Sportpaleis (Belgium)
Fri October 22 – BARCELONA Palau Sant Jordi (Spain)
Sat October 23 – BARCELONA Palau Sant Jordi (Spain)
Sat October 30  – MANCHESTER Arena
Tue November 02 – LONDON O2 Arena
Wed November 03 – LONDON O2 Arena
Fri November 05 – LEEDS first direct Arena
Sun November 07  – LONDON O2 Arena
Tue November 09  – LONDON O2 Arena
Wed November 10 – LONDON O2 Arena
Fri November 12  – LONDON O2 Arena
Sun November 14  – LONDON O2 Arena
Tue November 16 – LONDON O2 Arena
Wed November 17 – LONDON O2 Arena
Fri November 19 – MANCHESTER Arena
Sun November 21  – BIRMINGHAM Resorts World Arena
Tue November 23  – BIRMINGHAM Utilita Arena
Sat November 27  – LIVERPOOL M&S Bank Arena
Sun November 28 – LIVERPOOL M&S Bank Arena
Wed December 01  – MANCHESTER Arena
Fri December 03  – DUBLIN 3Arena
Sat December 04  – DUBLIN 3Arena
Mon December 06  – BELFAST SSE Arena Belfast
Thu December 09 – ABERDEEN P & J Live
Fri December 10  – ABERDEEN P & J Live
Mon December 13 – GLASGOW SSE Hydro
Tue December 14  – GLASGOW SSE Hydro.

Listen to the Best of Elton John on Apple Music and Spotify.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Don't Miss