Olivia Rodrigo, Machine Gun Kelly, Billie Eilish, And More Honored At iHeartRadio Music Awards

Other winners include J. Cole, Drake, and more.

Published on

Olivia Rodrigo - Photo: Kevin Mazur/Getty Images for iHeartRadio
Olivia Rodrigo - Photo: Kevin Mazur/Getty Images for iHeartRadio

Olivia Rodrigo, Machine Gun Kelly, Billie Eilish, and more took home honors at The 2022 iHeartRadio Music Awards.

The event brought the biggest names in entertainment together from the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles to celebrate all things music, live on FOX, iHeartMedia radio stations nationwide, and on the iHeartRadio App, on Tuesday, March 22.

Hosted by LL COOL J, the fan-fueled iHeartRadio Music Awards featured performances from artists including LL COOL J, Jennifer Lopez, Megan Thee Stallion, Jason Aldean, John Legend, Charlie Puth, and Måneskin.

The 2022 iHeartRadio Music Awards honored the legendary Jennifer Lopez with the 2022 iHeartRadio Icon Award, honoring her global impact on pop culture, longevity, and continued relevance as a touring and radio force with a loyal fan base worldwide.

In addition, the show featured special appearances from Olivia Rodrigo, Silk Sonic, Lil Nas X, Billy Porter, The Kid LAROI, David Guetta, Avril Lavigne, Shaun White, All Time Low, Willow Smith, Robin Thicke, Nicole Scherzinger, Gina Torres, Oliver Hudson, Taylor Momsen, Lainey Wilson, Dove Cameron, Danica McKellar, Kelly Rowland, and more.

Awards-wise, Olivia Rodrigo took home two awards, Female Artist of the Year and Best New Pop Artist. Machine Gun Kelly earned the nod for Alternative Artist of the Year. Alternative Album of the Year went to Billie Eilish for her groundbreaking Happier Than Ever. The late, great Pop Smoke was honored with Hip-Hop Song of the Year for “What You Know Bout Love,” his hit from Shoot For The Stars Aim For The Moon. Drake was celebrated as Hip-Hop Artist of the Year, and J. Cole took home Hip-Hop Album of the Year for his chart-topping new album, The Off-Season. Karol G and her brilliant album, KG0516 , was honored with Latin Pop/Reggaeton Album of the Year. FINNEAS was also celebrated as Producer of The Year.

Visit iHeartRadio’s official website for a full list of winners.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top